The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Truth'n'stuff... Lie to me, baby

2000-11-16 - 01:17:39


===Coming from the headphones... Hypnotise: Paul Oakenfold===

Well, I'm back. How'd you like my late, morning entry, eh? *chuckles* I know, I was slackin last night. But it's all Sympatico's fault. Seriously. He told me that since I didn't really feel like writing, I shouldn't have to. That you folks would forgive me for neglecting you.

*shrugs* Well, I felt so bad about neglecting you, that I wrote an entry this morning to make up for the real entry I missed last night. So there. Or something. I do, seriously, expect all of you to come here, read the previous post, go do something else, then come back here about an hour later in order to read this post. Cause then it would seem like you had to wait an entire day to read the words which flow from my.......... well... which stumble drunkenly from my fingers as they slosh their way across this standard keyboard.



Hey, what's with that Ergonomic keyboard anyway? I don't like it. *chuckles* Of course, when I had to use one, I caught on soon enough... but hell... I'm used to the standard keyboard. That ergonomic shit slows down my typing speed. By a lot. *smirks*




Well... I'm listening to some Paul Oakenfold (obviously) that I've DLed from Napster. I like. I'm very impressed with this stuff. I'm not sure if Oakenfold is actually "trance" but that's the section I put him in in my files. So, tell me, for those of you who know... What, specifically, is Oakenfold? Is he Techno? Trance? Dance? Ampage? (actually saw that one on someone's list... )

===Coming from the headphones... Purple: PO===

Anyway, I was going to discuss the differences between truth and real truth. I kinda want to do that now, but I kinda don't. It promises to be an indepth and involving (well, for me, anyway) entry and I've only got another hour or so before I gotta jet out.

Mom's got a client tonight and after that counseling session is over, we're gonna run out to Chen's, the local (and only) Chinese place. Awesome eats, man. Most likely I'll go with my usual. Almond Fried Chicken, Sweet and Sour Chicken and Chicken Almond Chow Mein. With the wonderful, wonderful Egg drop soup. Mmmmm, that stuff is absolutely incredible. Nummy, nummy, nummy.

So, should I get into the differences between truths, and the limitations of the world when it comes to believing/accepting truth...

Where exactly do I want to go with a discussion like that.

And, were I to be totally honest (real truth) It's not a discussion at all, but an essay of sorts. A very poorly written essay, but an essay none the less. Or perhaps written diatribe? Disertation? An inept attempt at erudite communication in a visual media?

===Coming from the headphones... Rendezvous: PO===

*chuckles quietly* Alright. I suppose I should first start out this soap-box-session with my own personal disclaimer. I do not, in any way, shape or form, profess to be knowledgeable or highly versed on the topics of truth or the world's ability to handle such. Nor do I launch into this session with even the faintest desire to convert ANYONE to my point of view.

===Coming from the headphones... Show Me The Light: PO===

All I am attempting to do is express my opinion, and honestly... see if I can actually communicate what my mind sees. I find it increasingly more difficult to communicate what I see and understand so that others can see and understand it in like fashion.

That said, unless I point you out specifically, I am NOT writing this to any person, about any place or thing... nor am I attempting to point at somebody saying they're a liar, or that someone else never lies. I'm not pointing fingers, nor am I attempting to rile anyone. I'm merely giving my point of view.

Think of it as kind of a museum exhibit. You don't have to like what you see. you don't have to spend much time looking at it... but there might be one person out there who actually DOES want to go into the psychotic corner of my mind. Or something.

I don't beat around the bush very well... I don't like it... so when I try to beat around the bush, all I come up with are empty words... worthless and useless. Or something.

Onward.

===Coming from the headphones... Track 8: PO===

So, what do I mean when I say that the world in general can't handle real truth? Every lady in the entire world who has ever asked, "Do I look fat in these pants?" Does NOT want the truth. And, what's more, she's not asking the question she really wants the answer to.

The woman who asks such foolish things is actually asking for assurance that the guy she's interested in still likes her. Women are strange, bizzarre and psychotic creatures. Take it from me, I know. I am one. And I'm the outcast of the group, so you know I've got to have a quadrupple dose of this psychotic element.

Chick A does NOT want to know if she's fat. So, there's lie number one. A lie because she didn't ask the question she really wants the answer to.

===Coming from the headphones... Silicone: Mono===

When Chick A asks her husband/boyfriend, "Do I look fat?", this is what she's really asking him...

"I would like you to tell me that you love me, that I'm still good enough and that I am pleasing to you as well as being a source of joy for you. I also want you to tell me that I am still physically attractive to you, and that I will always be. Then, I want you to pull me close in a gentle, tender hug, kiss my cheek and whisper into my ear that I am the only one you ever wanted."

===Coming from the headphones... Finding Me: VH===

I"m not kidding. She doesn't want the man to look at her and say, "Well, actually... Yeah, you do." She does not want to hear him give his opinion

===Coming from the headphones... Best I Ever Had: VH===

===Coming from the headphones... Shackled: VH===

===Coming from the headphones... Give You Back: VH===

Okay, I'm back. I went out to dinner, had my sweet and sour chicken and my almond fried chicken... nummy nummy nummy stuff. I've just spent the past few minutes playing Freecell as I listen to Verticle Horizon. I love this song so very much.

I need to know if you were real
cause I've been known to get it wrong
When the memory comes
I'll say I'm always in the dark
You got me now

I wanna give you back
I wanna give you back
somewhere outta here
I wanna give you
I wanna give you
I wanna give you back

I can't remember how it went
You looked like everything I wanted
and as you came long
slowly everything began to change
I got you now

I wanna give you back
I wanna give you back
Somewhere outta here
I wanna give you
I wanna give you
I wanna give you back


That's enough
Just talkin about it
I don't mind
I don't mind
no I...
Laugh enough
Just dreamin about it


I need to know if you were real
I'd hate to think that I been fooled again
And as the vision fades
I'll say I was blinded by your eyes
I felt them burn

I wanna give you back
I wanna give you back
Somewhere outta here
I wanna give you
I wanna give you
I wanna give you back
Somewhere outta here....

You gotta get on outta here
Get on outta here
Get on outta here
Get on outta.....

===Coming from the headphones... We Are: VH===

===Coming from the headphones... Amp: Fluke===

*chuckles* Okay, so my whole focus is way the hell off the mark. *smirks* Ummmmm. The question is, do I want to go back to the previous topic of truth, or do I want to continue on in my brainless, zoning into the music mode?

I think I'll do a little of both. *chuckles*

As per truth...




Each person in this world has a different interpretation of truth. Some believe that if they don't lie intentionally, they're truthful people. Sorry, wrong answer... Thank you for playing, Jonny will tell you what you've won.

Some people believe that as long as they state most of the truth, they're not lying. Again... Don Pardoe, tell the dude what he DIDN'T win.

Truth and honesty are two different things. Honesty can be tactful. Truth is rarely tactful.

Truth does not respect feelings or boundaries... none of that. Truth is black and white. No gray area, no middle ground. There is true, or lie. If it's not completely true, then it's a lie.

The reason I say people can't handle truth is because of the above (way above) scenario of the female asking if she looks fat. Because the female asked that question, she will get the answer to that question. Yes or No. It's not a difficult question.

(again, I'm speaking in the most general of terms here, nothing specific... just generalities)

===Coming from the headphones... Absurd: Fluke===

Men often ask false questions too, it's not just a woman-ly thing. I mean, cmon... think about this. What's that one questions that so many guys ask... "Was it good for you"? *grins wickedly* They don't want the answer to that question. They really don't. What the men really want to ask/say is this...

"Tell me I was the absolute best lover you've ever had... I made you orgasm so many times you lost count, and you will remember this night for the rest of your natural-born life.... I am the king of orgasms. I rule!"

*grins wickedly* That's what they really want to say. Not any of this shy, hesitant shit...

Men are generally more aggressive and often they are much faster to go for what they really mean to say.

However, throughout life, and in every household, (nearly every household) little boys are taught how to alter who and what they are (not a bad thing, considering) They are told to be polite... they are told to be gentle and kind when dealing with women. (at least those of my generation were taught such)

In other words, they're taught, from childhood, to lie. To avoid real and pure truth. Let's face it... There's not a man out there, and I"d lay money on this one, who has all his internal and external organs who doesn't burp, fart and blame it on others. I believe that every single man out there has done at least one of the above at least once in his life. Of course, I'd be more inclined to state that he did it ALL THE DAMNED TIME. *smiles sweetly*

Regardless... The real and true man farts and burps and blames both on someone/thing else... But, do we women want to "know" this? HELL NO!!!!

===Coming from the headphones... Bermuda: Fluke===

Do we want to admit the truth? I surely don't. The last thing I want is to be stuck with someone who thought it was funny to fart and pull the covers up over my head. *growls angrily* Especially after he PROMISED he would NEVER do that.

*clears her throat* Ahemm... sorry bout that. I digress...

There are little truths that we humans try to hide from each other. Understandably. Being polite is, in a form, a lie. Because you withhold your true feelings, comments and thoughts. *chuckles* Trust me. Make up a pseudonym one of these days, and go into Yahoo chat somewhere and just be there, anonymous and say EVERYTHING that comes directly to your mind.

See what reactions you get. *laughs* People will be looking at you strangely. They'll wonder what medication you just stopped taking. *smirks* It's funny.

There are so many people out there who claim to be true and honest people. And yet, they continue to hold in what they're really thinking and saying.



I was having a conversation with Charles a while back. We were joking around, he made some offhand comment and I replied with a smart-assed, "Does my ass look big in these pants?" (we're online... cyber pants... cyber ass.)

He told me right there... "Don't ask me a question you don't want the answer to."

*grins* I LOVE that. A man who will be straightforward about himself. This is what I want from the world....

No, stop it... If you even send ONE bottle of Beano this way, I'll open it and chuck all the little pills right back atcha. Over an extended period of time...

But really... What I would like to see from the world is people being more real and true in their questions and answers.

===Coming from the headphones... Chinese Burn: Curve===

I want to see the man who looks at his lady and just says what he really wants... "I know that I might not be that good, but I want you to tell me that I'm the best you've ever dreamed of. And what's more... I want you to tell me that I'm the only one you've ever dreamed of. Becuase you have been saving yourself for me alone. And, I want you to tell me that I'm better than Fabio (*shudders violently in revulsion*), Mel Gibson, Brad Fuckin Pitt and Sean Connery all rolled into one. I want you to tell me that I am the king of all men in your eyes. I want you to stroke my ego."

And, I want to see the woman who will say truth, who will tell her man exactly what she really feels... "I want you to tell me that I am everything you could ever want and hope for. And I want you to tell me that you are proud of me, and love me, and cherish me, and treasure me above all else."

Of course... That's what we want. Tha'ts not gonna happen. *chuckles* Cause we're timid and scared and too hemmed in by "manners". I have nothing against manners. Believe me, they've kept a number of different people alive. *laughs quietly* And, sometimes it's much better to hold your tongue, keeping your Truth to yourself.

But, you should all take the time to go into a strange environment, look around a little bit and then just say truth. Exactly what's on your mind. Exactly what's before you. Black or white. Nothing in between.

People don't like it.

They want to be lied to.

I want to be lied to.

Yes.

Cmon baby.

Tell me I'm the Queen of the World.




I knew it.

*winks, then scampers off to do something else*





Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own