The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

What accounting does to my brain

2000-11-20 - 00:44:47


Good evening, friends and family.

Tonight, I'm listening to Verticle Horizon, Fluke, Genesis and Dream Theater. I'm not going to take the time to actually type out which songs I'm listening to at which point, because I just want to write. I don't want to have to mess with being... well... organized. *chuckles*

I've put in two six hour days yesterday and today. I don't mean typical six hour days, I mean, two five minute breaks, but pretty much straight accounting stuff. *shrugs* I'm not keen on it, but hey, it's help to a friend of the family and that's the point.

She wants to get all the work done, for tax purposes, by Turkey Day. *chuckles* Dunno if I can get it all done by then, but I'm trying. My eyes are tired, by shoulders are tired, my neck is stiff and tense. I don't like those parts. But, I get to work by myself. I REALLY like that part. *chuckles*

Yeah, that's me, rogue extrodinaire.

So, because my eyes are tired, I'm using this ultra-huge font to type this. *chuckles* No, not one letter per page, but it damn near feals that way. Damn, did I spell that wrong? Feels? Feals? GAH, I can't remember how to spell that word. Frag me. This is not good. My brain is melting into slush.



For dinner I'm drinking water. For my late-night snack, I'm going to have some salad with my nummy, nummy, nummy dressing. *chuckles* I don't often like store-bought dressings. There aren't many I enjoy. So, I get a couple packets of Uncle Dan's Southern Style salad dressing seasoning. I get a tub of Imo potato topping with chives and mix up a healthy jar of salad dressing. Nummy. Did I say that before?

I'm sure this entry will be little more than fluff. Unless my brain overrides my thought process and just starts outputting a whole bunch of stuff. Hell, if monkeys can come up with Shakespear... I can do something, right?

*shrugs*

Right now I don't much care. I'm kinda zoning.

I can't really say much about the details of this work that I'm doing, but I've worked for these people's companies for about two and a half years. On and off. Whenever she needed the office help.

Since I'm doing the preliminary books for these companies, I see a lot of money going in and going out, all on paper or electronic, of course. I don't actually touch the funds.

Well..... that's not exactly true. I have to organize the checks and such that they've received. Ya know, make out the deposite slips, check off on the ledger who's paid what bills and when. Ya know... all that hoopla.

But, the thing that I really find interesting, and didn't actually realize til today... (Hey, I've never said I was that slick on the uptake) is that there is a ton and a half of money going in and out. I mean... more than I've even contemplated making in a year, let alone a month.

I see this and it kinda brings home the fact that there is someone out there making money. I was talking about this with Charles this afternoon and made that observation to him. He said he'd had the same experience.

I feel like I've gotten to peek at Bill Gates' books, ya know?



Anyway... I was just impressed and kinda fired up to be makin some loot, ya know? Course, I'm not really interested in EARNING the loot. Personally, I'd be thrilled with having someone GIVE me the loot. *grins*

It rarely works that way, but still, it's a nice idea.

Of course, I could try prostitution, but there are a few things that hinder me.

1.) Location.
There aren't too many people who are looking for a "date" in this town of less than 14,000.

2.) Body shape.
There aren't a whole lot of people out there interested in the BBW prostitutes. And, since I'd be extremely picky, AND extremely expensive, the logistics of it just aren't good.

3.) STDs.
Knowing me the way I do, the way my body works, the way things happen in my life, I would be the one, in ten, that got the STDs. And, probably on the very first romp.

4.) Legality.
I'm not keen on moving to Nevada, and I have a real hard time with doing something that's illegal. Bending the rules I can do. Snapping them clean in two, then stomping on them is something I find I have a little trouble with.

5.) Sex.
See... there's that whole sex thing involved. *shakes her head* No matter how I try to figure out a way around that issue... I just can't come up with one. People don't go for prostitutes that don't put out. *chuckles, winking*


Okay, so that might seem a little extreme... that last one... but it's true. I haven't heard of a single prostitute who got paid just for conversation. *chuckles* Well... except for those 976 operators and such... but still... with my choice to be completely celibate, that kinda cancels out the sexual conversation. *shrugs* What luck, eh?

*smirks*

===For any who might be offended, or think about being offended *looks around suspiciously at any faces who might be looking offended* that whole bit was completely tongue in cheek. I would not ever dream of withholding sex if I became a prostitute. *smiles sweetly, then grins, laughing*===



So, what should I talk about now? What would you like to hear? Other plans to get wealthy?

I'm planning on marrying into money this time around. I'll drop the good-girl routine and go for the gold. Wouldn't that work?

*shakes her head* Alright, you caught me. I have no intentions of marrying for money. So much for my ideal world, eh? *smirks*



Hey, I told you at the beginning of this that I was a bit loopy. That's what 6 hours of straight accounting does for me.




You know, I had a plan, once, to write a "how to" book on how to stop a wedding. Something like 101 Ways To Stop A Wedding. I thought it would be great.

Of course, this idea came to me two weeks before my wedding to Duncan was supposed to have happened in December of 93. I already talked all about how that was fucked up. ya know, the entry where I talked about downing 20+ ounces of alcohol in less than 5 minutes.

But, I figured the first reason to cancel the wedding would be to have the Maid of Honor accuse the Groom of rape, telling the preacher, but not the bride. *chuckles*

Other options included such things as:

Joining a cult
Leaving a cult
Having a sex-change operation
Getting paroled
Getting your parole denied
Joining the military
Committing suicide
Committing murder
Pulling an "OJ"
Realizing you're gay
Realizing you're straight
Becoming a terrorist
Confessing that you're wearing a chastity belt and lost the key 10 years ago...

There were many, many other options, but those were some of my favorites. I'm still planning on writing that little comedy book in the near future. So, please... don't copy the idea. I'd have to get all irritated and then pout. And I know you don't want me to pout.

*chuckles quietly*



I'm sitting here, staring at the screen. Actually staring at the blinking cursor. I'm wondering if I should start cursing at it. *shrugs*

Y'see... I'm not tired, I have physical energy, but my brain is totally shut down. I'm thinking that if I just keep typing, just keep moving my fingers, that my brain will re-engage and I'll be cool. *chuckles* Doesn't look like that's gonna be happening tho.



I have to go back to this accounting stuff tomorrow. BUT, tomorrow I get to have espresso. *grins, waggling her eyebrows* I didn't notice the espresso maker until just half an hour before I left tonight. *chuckles* I love espresso.

Especially if I get to make it. Oooooohh, that reminds me... Sympatico was teasing me a couple weeks ago, telling me that he would give me an espresso maker.

*chuckles* I know it's all a plot to get me into that damned bubble of his, but still... it's really tempting. An espresso maker of my very own. I think I'd name it.... Ummmmmmmmmmm... Nummy? *shakes her head* No, not nummy. Hmmmmmmmmm... I'd probably name it something like... "Espresso Maker". *nods* Yupyup. That's it. That's what I'd name it. *grins*



Okay, okay, okay... I'll quit this entry now. The little Lilliputians inside my head are playing "silp and slide" in the jello my brain has become. It's time for me to put the thinking part of me away... probably, I'll go into Yahell chat and see if there's any RP action going on. *chuckles*

If I can escape into a character, I can let my character think for me. I think I'll introduce Sympatico to my newest character, Tawny. She's human, mortal, unremarkable save for one thing... She can mix the drinks like her life depended on it. Or something.

*chuckles*

She's lookin for work right now. But, of course she is, I only created her last night.

*sighs*

Alright, I'm going.

Love and all to you and yours, dearest friendlies.





Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own