The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

3am ramblings and such

2000-11-27 - 00:58:06


The music for tonight is all about Paul Oakenfold. *chuckles* I'm slipping into a trance here, just zoning on the tunes, man. *chuckles*

Okay, so I've got my eyes closed at the moment. I'm feeling this music just..... pour into me, carrying me along with it in some unceasing, unrelenting river of complex feelings, thoughts, ideas and concepts. Perhaps I am over analyzing this. Or, prehaps I'm simply tired and don't want to actively thing anymore. Whatever the case, It's nearly 2 in the morning and I'm just zoning. I should have been asleep about three hours ago. But, so what. I like where I am in this..... haze.



My Mom got a new comp tonight, so it is my responsibility to set it up and get her online. And then.... *grins wickedly* I get to introduce her to Napster. *laughs brightly* She's gonna love it. She's gonna be making CDs and such for her Mother, I can tell right now. She's gonna love it to bits. Atop that, she's got such a fast beastie. It's going to put my own little piece of machinery to shame. Of course, if I had the funds to get a new bieast, I'd do that.

She's got Win 98, so I have to get used to that, but it's all good.

She's got a flippin 20 gig hard drive. *pouts* I know I shouldn't complain, but i'm runnin on such an antiquated system that ....... awe, hell, it's not like it matters.

And, screw this writing tonight. I'm tired. I spent a few hours working on my room today, so I'm wiped physically, emotionally, psychologically and everything in between. This has definately been one hell of a weeks. *chuckles* Week even. Awe hell, I don't know what I'm spelling anymore. I'm just letting my fingers fly over the keys. I don't know if what I'm typing is getting through, or raather, if what I'm thinking is being typed.



I could try writing something. I mean, some fictional thing. That's the mood I'm in. I just don't know what I'd come up with in this state of being extremely tired, but not quite willing to go to sleep yet.

Oops. I took my hands off the keyboard. I wonder if I go tthem back into the appropriate positions. If not, then this is going to be nothing bu gobbledygook.

Oh, Russell turned me on to a new test at The Spark that I think y'all might like. I think it's funny, and more than that. It was dead on accurate too. *chuckles* Shocked me to bits.

The URL for the test... The SparkMatch

I was described as being a "pure mountain stream". *grins* Russell was pegged, dead on, as a "boy scout". You ladies out there who have had nothing but assholes and jerk offs? read up on Russell. get to know him. He's one of those honestly "nice guys". And, hell, if you're really nice to him, you might just find that he kicks me out of the running for the bubble and puts you in first place. *grins, winking*

Anyway, go take that test and lemme know how you did and if TheSpark was accurate.



I've been concentrating on my life lately. Figuring out what I really want. I know who I want in my life. I know what I want in my life. And I know that God will lead me in the direction I'm supposed to go.

Woah... that was cool. I just spent the last five minutes staring at a faint glow from behind my eyelids. This is a definate sign that I"ve been online too long. Hell, that I've been awake too long. *smirks*

Besides, my hip hurts like a bitch. *chuckles quietly*




I need dental work done. I have a took that hurts. I just don't want to go to the dentist. I don't like dentists. They're mean. Meaner than Docs, actually.

IF I had to choose between a pelvic exam and a trip to the dentist, I'd be hard pressed to pick the lessor of two evils. Not that I'd want to pick, I just....... awe hell, it's not like it matters in the least.

I need to sleep.

I onder if I had dinner. I can't remember. I had breakfast at Chuck's today. Tried doing some writing, but all I came up with was a list of things to do in order to lcean my room. I've gotten about half of it done.

I'm going to be, not only cleaning my room, but also re-organizing it.



I"m too tired to continue. I'm starting to fall asleep right here, and I'm not sure if I'd actually be able to see if I were to open my eyes right now.

So, good night, I'll post this tomorrow, along with another LONG entry, probably fueld by a lot of Oakenfold. *chuckles*

Love to you, dear hearts. See you tomorrow. Or something.

*zonks*





Well, so I'm still alive. It's now Sunday evening. I'm zoning into some Phil Collins, followed by Verticle Horizon, circling around to Paul Oakenfold again. One of my characters was supposed to have a wedding, but we can't seem to get all of the players together on the same night. *chuckles* This is a dual wedding thing, where two characters are twins and so their gonna have the dual wedding thing. It's interesting, but only if you're into that sort of thing, so I'll shut up about it cause most likely it bores the crap out of you guys.

My Mom got a new computer last night, so we've been playing around with it a little bit. *rolls her eyes* My time on the net is going to be drastically curtailed for a while. Since she's got this new, fast, wonderful machine, she's going to be using it at night, when I usually get online. So, I might be changing my posting time. That is, until I get a line of my own. I'm contemplating a DSL, but I don't know what our phone company is going to charge for that. I could check into the cable modem thing... *shrugs* Dunno. Personally, I think cable modems are overrated. Sympatico loves his DSL when it's working.

I'm getting really tired of this health thing. I can only do so much and it frustrates me to no end. C'est la vie, non?

I have more cleaning and moving to do. Ugh. AND, I have to transfer all of Mom's files and such from her old computer onto the new one. And, I have to figure out why her connection is so slow. *shrugs* She's got a 56K modem on this beastie, but it's only connecting at half that. I get to play around with it tho. AND, I get to play around with the CD burner. *chuckles* That's gonna be fun.

Mom's old machine had a phone answering system and this new one doesn't, so I also have to set up the answering machine tomorrow. Joy of joys, eh? I also have to tune and clean my Niece's guitar. *sighs*

Anyway... I'll be right back. Dinner's here, and I wanna much while it's hot. We're having Chinese tonight. Nummy. I'll be back swiftly. Toodles.





So... Dinner was great. Absolutely great. *grins* Chicken chop suey, chicken egg foo yung and sweet and sour chicken. *grins* nummy eats. It looks like I'm going to be able to get online earlier than I thought tonight. *chuckles* As much as I hate to admit it, that makes me much happier. I've officially joined the ranks, again, of the internet junkie. *smirks* I have to weed that out. Not immediately, of course. I'll stop tomorrow. *smirks*

I've tried writing lately... some poetry, stories, whatever. I haven't had much luck. I think that if I want to start writing stories and all again, that I'm going to have to shut down the diaries. I really don't want to do that. I have a couple of them. This one, of course. And my main RP char's diary. Also a private Passworded diary for those really, really, really juicy topics.

For those of you who have been reading this for a while, you may wonder what I could possibly have to say that would need to be P/Wed since I talk about some really intense shit in this diary. (yeah, sometimes) But, mostly, the other one is for my prattling on about specific people who have been the impetus for hurt feelings or some such. That's a place where I post my concerns and words which might be considered offensive to specific people.

Usually, when I'm pissed or irritated, I try to vent that frustration privately, rather than bitch the "offender" out. I don't see any reason to be loud and angry with someone when I'm the one who is irritated. I generally write out my aggressions and irritations, read the letter/story/whatever, then either burn it or tear it up or in some other way destroy it.

For me, to have someone tell me in words that I have angered, irritated, hurt or offended them... It just makes me feel like a real big idiot. So, tho most everyone else in this entire world has thicker skin than do I, I don't want to be the reason someone else chooses anger/irritation/hurt feelings. Hell, I'm the person who just wants everyone to be nice. *laughs*

Someday, maybe, I'll tell y'all about my psycho-fied family placement. That aught to be good for a laugh or two. Or, perhaps I'll post that story in my new, non-passworded diary. You won't see any links to it here and this is the last time I'll ever mention it. If you find it, don't tell me. I'm using that diary for a specific purpose and once I've attained my goal, I will close it down. Nuff said.

Anyway, it's getting close to that time when I have free rein to log on and use the ol 'net. Which I'm going to quit being addicted to tomorrow. *smirks*

I'm just going to jet on out now.

BUT, keep in mind......

Don't bite the hand that feeds you. You can lick it, nibble it, tickle it and even hold it, but don't bite it. *chuckles*

Peace unto thy hearts, y'all (?!?!?!?!?)





Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own