The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Lyrics and such...

2000-04-06 - 19:55:11


How much is that Doggy in the window?

Isn't it amazing how lyrics stick with us, no matter how often we pound, prod, scream, wrail and beg the stupid-ass, psycho-babble words to leave us alone? I mean...

Every body Wang Chung tonight

Is there really any cure for those wild, calm, sweet and angry words? Is there anyway to do a mind sweep so that the "Love Shack"s and "Itsy bitsy teeny weenie yellow polka dot bikini"s are obliterated from memory?

Now, granted, part of my irritation with bad lyrics is because I've spent almost 8 years in Karaoke bars and such... listening to bad, over-alcoholized versions of The Rose, My Way, Just a Jiggalo and Blaze of Glory, among others.

Now, as my own personal disclaimer... My Way is a song that has sentimental value to me. I love it. It always reminds me of Bryan. And I used to like The Rose. I still like the song but if I ever hear it done by some drunk wench who thinks she's the Devine Ms. M... I think I'll grab a razor blade and sneak up behind this chick and shave half her head.

Okay, maybe not... maybe only a quarter of her head. But still...

Who was it who wrote Love Shack? And why the hell did it ever get popular? ALSO, who was the asshole who thought the maccarrena should be transcribed into the Country sound? My Ex once got a CD from a local country station. It had the Countryfied version of the Maccarrena on it. Five times. Two instrumental versions, one dance mix. One radio mix and one non-dance mix thing.

That was WAY too much Maccarrena

And what's the popularity with the Electric Slide?

Does anyone realize how simple that dance really is? You can perform it to any song with a 4/4 rhythm and it's just the same basic pattern over and over and over again. With everyone in a line. And no one doing anything differently.

Now, give me the swing... or tango. Or charlston even. Let me see something with a little Ass-in-the-air action. Something that actually takes coordination... skill... some semblance of rhythm.

*chuckles*

Anyway... the point...

Please, don't make me listen to music with really crappy lyrics. PLEASE.

I'm so very tired of the idiot-with-a-pen lyrics. Tired of those Junior-high-bathroom-wall lyrics. Please, display even the most slender slice of intelligence.

Please.

don't make me listen to "Come on baby hit me one more time" ever again. I don't WANT people to hit me.

*le sigh*

Peace unto thy hearts, my little dearies.

Tig



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own