The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

My Nephew's wedding and a rambling session...

2000-04-09 - 21:50:06


My Nephew's wedding...

Hmmmmm. Ever have the feeling you don't belong somewhere, but you have to be there anyway? Then, on top of that, ya feel like you're the item which sesame street sings about (which one of these things just doesn't belong?)... on top of that, you know you're the ONLY person in the world who has ever felt that way before...

Well, that was me today. My Nephew got married today. It was a beautiful wedding. Small, physically kinda cheesey... it was a low budget deal...

Personally, I think I would have felt more at home if I'd been to Uncle Bob's wedding 12 years ago.

Regardless... This is my Step Father's grandson's wedding. There's no blood relation, and if you had been there, you would have noticed this fact. My God, I've never felt more fat in all my life. It looked like a red-headed mama Cass visiting with Colista Flockheart's family reunion.

Of course, I was tall. There were about 25 to 30 people there, total. Including myself. There were the wife's parents and grandparents. The Groom's Father and GrandFather (My Step Brother and Step Father) the groom's Mother did NOT bother to show. Nor did the Groom's Father's Wife.

Still with me?

Okay, let me try to get this striaght for you...

Mike -- Groom

Bing -- Groom's Father

Bill -- Groom's GrandFather

Jodie -- Bride

Jodie's Mom -- Bride's Mother

Jodie's Dad -- Bride's Father

Maid of honor

Best Man

Minister

Bride's Grand Mother and Grand Father

Bride's brother and his girlfriend

Groom's friends (probably five or so of em... all with girlfriends)

there were a few random children... dunno who they belonged to. Can't honestly say that I care. They'll never see me again... it's not like it matters. Hell, they haven't the foggiest Idea who I am... I'm nothing more than that fat red head wearing too much make up as if she had a reason to put on make up anyway... the bitch.

*clears her throat* Oh, uh, excuse me... little bitterness slipped out there.

Regardless, my sister was there too. I would imagine she's the only one who felt MORE out of place than me.

---*rolls her eyes* Ever feel like a snickers bar in the middle of a basket of razor clams? That's how out-of-place I felt.---

So, My sister is my adopted brother's ex wife. how bout that for confusing? There's no blood relation at all. It's kinda like Yvonne and I crashed a stranger's wedding. *laughs quietly*

*sighs*

So, My step father's ex wife did not show up. My step brother's ex wife, the groom's mother, did not show up. Neither did the step brother's current wife or their three kids. NOW, the step-sister-in-law is uptight and nasty to anyone who isn't her blood-family or her husband and children. She doesn't like my dad (step father, Bill) and she hates me. Absolutely hates me.

*laughs quietly*

I asked Bing why, once. He said she didn't hate me, she was just not too sociable. *laughs coldly* Wrong answer.

First off... the things she doesn't like about me... I'm tall. Very tall. She's about 5'6". I'm 6'1". She's height/weight proportionate... so much so, that she starves herself if she gets two pounds overweight and eats more healthfully if she gets underweight. *rolls her eyes* And, by now, we all know I'm hugely fat.

Um... She's dark haired and bright eyed. I'm a red head with green/gray eyes. She's femanine. I'm NOT. I'm SO not femanine.

I mean, hell, I can wear a dress and put on the act with the best of them... but it's just that... an act. I don't like the femanine, girly thing. And, because of my hugeness, I can't sit with my legs crossed demurely. I look like a female version of Refridgerator Perry. Only caucasion. *chuckles*

Regardless...

The wedding

The ceremony was beautiful and I swear to you, I've never in my life seen my nephew cry. This is the same nephew that really wanted to shoot the big gun... who got knocked on his ass by the kick from the 30/06

That was the best part of the entire wedding. Seeing his face as he watched his bride walk down the aisle. Seeing him take her hand, his own trembling and shaking... his eyes tearing up... his voice choked with tears.

That was real. ANd that was the most tender and loving wedding I"ve ever seen. Seriously.

That's one that can last.

My own? My wedding was a farce. The only thing I could think of was... "How the hell can I get out of this.... I don't really want to do this... Oh Fuck, my mother paid so much... And the dress is beautiful" *rolls her eyes* Okay, so my priorities were a little off. *chuckles*

Regardless... Michael made me very, very, very proud.

I"ve always held a soft spot for him... always thought of him with a smile. It's always been my desire to see him do well. I'm really, very happy with this marriage of his. He's got a good, smart and tender girl.

I truly hope he can rise above the pattern of his father and grandfather and make this his only marriage.

The last thing I want, is to see the ex-spouses down the generations, showing up to the family reunion.

Of course, that's not very bloody likely, since we've NEVER had a family reunion. And my step family has never meshed with my blood family... And that's not EVEN getting into my Sperm Donar's family.

*rolls her eyes*

*turns to look at Uncle Bob, in case' he's reading this* Um, Was your mother Doris Wiltzie?

*shrugs*

Nevermind.

*laughs to herself*

Anyway, I'm tired and need to RP to get my mind off being the only snickers bar in the bucket of razor clams. *chuckles*

Peace unto thy hearts, my little daeries.

Tig



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own