The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Update and HTML trial

2001-02-24 - 04:10:18


Well well well. I am alive. Imagine that.

Yeah, I know it's been a long while since last I posted. And I bet you all have been crying and moaning about how I've fallen off the face of the earth.

Well, maybe not. But still, I can stroke my own ego once in a while, can't I?

I've been devoting most of my time, well my time online anyway, to a new RP club that I've joined. It's a lot of fun to me, and I'd be thrilled to have you check it out.

We're doing a strictly text based RP. The story is just in the beginning stages, but it's a lot of fun in my opinion. It's like a story-in-progress written by many different authors at the same time.

I feel quite blessed to be among some very good writers. So, check it out and read the story if you have any interest in doing so. RPGing for Serious Writers. I'm playing the character Forveleth.

Anyway, as far as my trip is concerned, I've finished hemming most of my garb. I still have to make/find a belt, hem one skirt and start on a final tunic. It's a little irritating becuase the outfits I see in my mind's eye aren't exactly what the finished product looks like. *chuckles*

I'm nervous that my garb is going to be completely inappropriate. BUT, if it is, then I'll have better stuff next time. *chuckles*



I really don't have much to write about that isn't about this SCA event or about my trip out to Dallas. I'm just so excited to be going. I'm looking forward to the flight almost as much as I'm looking forward to meeting the man who invited me to join him for this event.

This will be the second time I've actually met someone with whom I've developed a friendship online. When I get all my ducks in a row, so to speak, I'll be making an Internet Tour. *chuckles*



There's a chance that I'll actually get to meet a couple of the Diarylander's too. But I'm not holding my breath on that one. *chuckles* I figure that if I plan too much stuff, I'll simply wipe myself out. I don't want to do that.

I also don't want to make a total fool of myself, ya know? I really, really hate looking like a fool. But I do it so well. *smirks*



I know that all of you see me as some stunning, gorgeous, super-model-esque role model. But really, cmon now, that's not me. *smirks*

Honestly.




Let's see... Sympatico taught me a new trick. A way to itemize points in this diary entry, but I closed the text box without saving it, so I'm not sure I'll get the HTML right.

I'm gonna try it anyway.

So, um... Now I have to think of a topic to create a list of things to itemize. *smirks*

Uh

Um

Hmmmmmmmm

OKAY, I have one. Things NOT to do on a first date!

  1. Describe all the wonderful things your ex did.

  2. Talk about yourself and how great you are.

  3. Describe, in great detail, your hemoroid surgery

  4. Belch the alphabet in Chez Luis

  5. Waste your time worrying about whether or not there will be a second date. (Thanks, Dawn.)

  6. Offer to paint a picture of your date... with your tongue.

  7. Brag about how YOU painted the Sistine Chapel

  8. Offer your date a free lice kit (to remove said vermin)

  9. Skip out on the check.

  10. Try to sell your date accidental dismemberment insurance.

  11. Take your date to your spouse's work place and suggest a quickie three-some.

Okay, so those may have been in poor taste, but that's off the top of my head.

*smirks*

I really should get going. I have nothing of true merit to say. And there are no catchy stories to relate.



OH, but a friend of mine who waitresses at Chuck's (Amy, the sweetest woman I've met to date), is still trying to set me up with Josh, the cook there. He's my type physically, but he just... I don't know. He's just not the man I'm really interested in. And though I'd go out with him if there were a whole bunch of people going on a day trip somewhere, I'm just not interested in dating one on one right now.

C'est la vie, non?

*chuckles*

Anyway, I've gotta check the board to see how far the story has progressed. Then I've got to... well... do something. I don't know what yet, but something.

Peace unto thy hearts, all.





Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own