The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Lies and garb

2001-02-25 - 03:58:41


Well well well. Here we are again. And I'm posting two days in a row. Can you believe it???

Amazing no?



Okay, so it's not amazing. So sue me.



I'm still very excited about the trip out. I have one last tunic/blouse type thing to make but everything else is done. WOOHOO.

I still hate the shoes tho. They're ugly as sin.

*shakes her head* However, it doesn't matter whether the shoes look good or not.

My mother suggested again that I get infested with lice so that I can be authentic. *chuckles* I'm still of the opinion that there are some very, very, very definate perks to living in the 21st century. For instance, I've never, in my life, ever, had lice. I don't ever want to.

Everytime I hear my mother talk about another client of hers who has lice or a lice problem I feel all creepy and crawly.

Of course, it probably stems back to that time when I was about 10 or so and mom made up a pan of fried rice. She teased me saying it was fried lice. To this day I can't stand the sight of fried rice. Eeeewww.

*chuckles*




You know, I've been talking with a few friends as of late in regard to people we know who have lied to us. I really hate that. Not the conversation, but the fact that I"ve been lied to by so many people AND, (probably the "real" point) that I buy it.

There's a person with whom I've been speaking... he's made some very interesting promises. Stating that he's sending me something special or just simply giving me a compliment... He lies about almost everything.

That really is a rather depressing experience for me. I hate being lied to, but I really, really hate believing a person time and time again, using my willingness to give the benefit of the doubt time and again....

*sighs*

It's not the lies about sending stuff... stuff is just that... stuff. The part that really bothers me is that now he's ignoring me completely, as if I had done something wrong by being willing to listen to him. *shrugs*

Of course, I think I know what Charles would say to me... "If he's lying to you all the time, listening to him just shows that you're foolish enough to allow yourself to be walked on again and again." Of course, that's more verbose than I think he would be... but still.

*chuckles* Ya get the point.

I've been lied to and about throughout my life. It's not something new to me. I'm told, by people who honestly care, that I should get a little harder, not believe the stuff people say... that I should be a little more suspicious.

I don't want to be suspicious. I don't like being cold and angry and bitter. I've been there. Hell, I was sucidal when I allowed myself to really "feel" betrayed and all.

I make a conscious choice to listen to a person, whether they're lying or not. If I discover they're lying to me, I'll still listen to them, I just won't believe them. I"ve tried cutting people off. Ya know... Lie to me repeatedly and you no longer have an ear.

But, I got so cold and bitter and felt so damned alone when I did that. I don't like the alone feeling. So, I'd rather just listen and allow the person to wallow in their own pool of rudeness.

Anyway, I'm just prattling on with no real focus. Perhaps I should simply close this entry down. I'm not making much sense and my Private Messages through Yahell have just reached six constant messages, so it means that I don't have the time to write anymore.

Peace unto thy hearts, folks.






Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own