The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Queen Of The World, Caught With Her Pants Down

2001-03-01 - 05:23:32


Well.... what to talk about.

Probably most of you who have listened to the news at all have heard all about the earthquake up here. It was wild. About 11am. Pacific time, of course.

Now, this would be nothing unusual and really I wouldn't mention it, but the circumstances are really rather comical.

See... I had just filled the bathtub with wonderfully hot water, with bubbles and the whole bit. Wonderful, warm, luxurient and all that good stuff there.

I did all that, ya know, gettin nekkid and such. Stepped into the tub, settled into the hot water. I even began washing... ya know.. all those important places. When, all of the sudden... here comes the end of the world.

The walls were shakin, the floor was rollin, the sides of the tub were vibrating (and NO, I didn't get a "thrill" out of it, didn't your mother ever teach you manners?), the water was swishin around and simply... bouncing.

And, I was buck-nekkid, in a bathtub, during a fuckin 6.8 earthquake.

I tell ya, I don't think I've ever gotten out of a bath so damned fast in all my life.

I've been through earthquakes before. Quite a few of them, actually. Most often, I don't even feel them. But, sometimes, they're powerful enough that I do. And this one was a doozy.

Most of the earthquakes I've been through are rather mild. Ya know, little, short, ten-seconds-at-the-max little tremors. This one...

Well, Let me put it this way... I was in the tub when the earthquake started. I got out and was half into my sweats before the damned thing stopped. That's giving time to dry off a little first.

40 to 45 seconds of earthquake. Scared me to bits.

Here I am all alone in the house... the dog is lookin at me like his world has just fallen apart. I'm soppin wet, trying to get myself out of the damned tub and the only thing I can think of is the headline in the newspaper the next day...

Queen Of The World Gets Stuck In Tub

I could just see myself... the quake causes the walls to start buckling... the tub splits in half sideways... my big ass gets stuck in the fuckin "crack" (pun very much intended)... the search and rescue team laugh their asses off at the fat, nekkid chick stuck in the tub.

Now, granted, I didn't get stuck. But, I was scared anyway. *smirks*

YES, the big, tough, biker-bitch, Tiger was scared. Very scared. I sure tasted the adrenaline today.. *smirks*

Anyway, there was no structural damage here at the house. Nothing fell of the walls. Hell, the dishes didn't even rattle.

I went to Chuck's this afternoon and talked with the guys there. There were a few additional cracks in the floor, but nothing major.

However, for all of you interested in the blood and gore... I-5 was shut down... 10 miles of the Interstate. Right around Chehalis (South of Olympia, North of Portland, bout two hours from here)

Highway 101 was shut down, East bound. half the hiway was gone. Simply became a sinkhole. Quite interesting to look at.

There was some structural damage in Olympia and quite a lot of damage in Seattle, but so far only one Fatality... and that was due to a heart attack.

The reports state that had the quake been closer to the surface, there would have been a lot more damage. *shrugs* Dunno. Personally I think we're good. Hell, there wasn't a Tsunami, but I'd bet ya money that there are going to be some wild waves comin in over the next few days.

Some awesome drift wood. Oh, and probably more of those glass, Japanese floats. I might just have to go down and comb the beach a bit.

Well, that's if my body can handle it. *smirks*



I was walking from the bus stop to Chuck's a couple days ago and my right foot just quit workin for a moment.

In the wreck from a few years back, I sustained some major nerve damage to my right foot... well, a whole bunch of damage, but the foot thing is the only part that's pertinent here.

Every once in a while, the foot simply refuses to flex. Ya know, that action where you raise the ball of your foot off the ground, while the heel of your foot stays where it is..

Anyway... a couple days ago it just quit on me. the toe didn't lift and so I didn't have a foot to stand on. Or rather, walk on. Thus, I fell. *rolls her eyes* Ya know, when you're used to walking bi-pedal-ly, to only have one working "ped" is a pain in the butt. Or, in this case, knee..

That's what met the concrete at a rather high rate of speed.

SO, I get picked on by my foot. I get shoved out of a wonderfully luxurient bath AND, I get aches and pains in my back and shoulders. Isn't it a wonderful life?

Yeah, that's what I thought too. *grins*



On a great side, I have met the embodiment of sweetness, kindness, gentleness, tenderness, honesty, integrity and generosity. Amy, who works as a waitress at Chuck's, has just completely blown me away with her kindness.

Of course, she IS a girl. Ya know... Into that shopping and shoes thing... BUT, her personality makes up for that by far. Oh, so by far.



Today was just an awesome day, folks. Totally awesome. I made out like a bandit.

I got a CD from BMG (didn't remember that I"d signed up for BMG, but I guess I did...) And, it wasn't just some stupid CD, it's Eric Clapton. *sighs*

Clapton Chronicles. I so love this CD.

BUT, that's not all. I also got some nice underthings. You're not getting much more of a description. *smirks* Black nylons, and some black under clothes. *smirks*

In ADDITION to that, Amy GAVE me a bottle of raspberry scented hand lotion, an Angel key chain, a "bath ball"... ya know, one of those things you drop into the bathtub and it effervesces. *chuckles*

She also gave me a purse/tote thing. *shrugs* I'm not all that keen on the whole purse thing... BUT, this one IS nice. And it's black. Very good option.

BUT, that's not all. She ALSO is loaning me her suitcase and carry on... both black (do I detect a pattern?) AND, a journalling book. For the express purpose of writing throughout the trip.

This is a woman who gives so willingly that I am absolutely stunned. She is so incredible.

I fully believe... and yes, I'm willing to concede the point... if I'd had her as a friend while I was growing up... I'd be more of a girly-girl.

I"m going out with her (and her family) for a picnic Saturday. This is just.... wonderful. And she's so cool.



BUT, Russell is still my number two person in the world. Nothing could bump him out of that place unless I have a child. The number one, as he well knows, is that person I simply don't name here out of respect for his privacy... AND, because I don't want to look like a total fool if he ever looks at me with disgust in his eyes. *chuckles*

As if that could ever happen. *winks*

Anyway, I"m tired and have lost my train of thought. Or, perhaps, I've derailed my train of thought. Regardless... I need to scamper.

Peace unto thy heart.





Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own