The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

This is a good day... I think...

2001-04-03 - 10:59 p.m.


Okay, so this is going to be another relatively short entry... Or something... I'm not going to get to the rest of the trip tonight, cause I wanna plug a couple friends.

First off, y'all may have noticed that I changed things around here... It's a female perogative to do so... Or something. But to be honest, I got the idea from Sympatico. He decided that he was gonna re-vamp his diary site a bit.

Sympatico decided that since he was taking an HTML class, that he would put what he was learning into practice. I WANT this man to be working on my diary. Hell, he makes this old thing look like shit in comparison. WOOHOO.

You just have to click the little link here to go see his diary. I mean, hot damn, I was trippin. Seriously. I ran my mouse all over that damned site, grinning like an idiot the whole time. *laughs* So, in case you didn't get it before... here's the link...

Sympatico

Sympatico

Sympatico

You know, they say that the third time's the charm. That's why I had to post it three times in a row.

But his new diary just rocks...... So there.



And, on to new business...

Charles had his first tech support call tonight. He talked a novice computer user through some difficult problems and got praised by his immediate supervisor. I think that's just wonderful. WOOHOO, Yay Charles!!

Atop that, Charles also helped one of the other tech support folks with a few technically difficult problems and got them right. *grins* I knew he'd do an awesome job.

This is a fabulous day. Charles had a good day. I had a good day. Amy and Josh, the two people who make Chuck's better than a chow shack, both had good days. And now Sympatico had a pretty good day too.

I'm thrilled. My two favorite men in the world had good days!!!! This is a very good thing. AND, I'm listening to Clapton.

Unfortunately, I didn't get the Clapton disc that Brian (Spectre_of_life for those of you who remember him in the Yahell circles) said he sent. *pouts* It takes for-effing-ever to get stuff in the mail. I'm hoping I"ll have it tomorrow. That would be a great thing.

So, to sum up....

This has been a good day.

Thank you for playing along.





Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own