The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

I'm in a good mood after a visit
with my sister... imagine that.

2001-04-14 - 10:21 p.m.


Yeee hawww... I figured I"d try something new. *grins*

I have great news folks. Very soon, you'll be able to read the words from my sister. Ya know, the one I complain about all the time. She's going to be preaching to the world from her very own diary. She hasn't set it up yet, and I'm not sure if she's gonna have me do the honors of fiddling with the HTML, but whether she does or not, she's going to be writing here before too long.

I'm thrilled. Massively so.

Today was a good day. *grins*

For those of you interested in bookmarking the diary now, I"m not exactly sure what the URL is going to be as yet. It's either Cpt-IdiotGirl or Cpt-Idiot-Girl. I just don't know which it's going to be yet.

She JUST set up the account tonight, so she hasn't yet posted an entry. When she does, I'll let ya know and I'll be plugging her all over the place.

Anyway... one of the reasons I'm in such a good mood, is because she was "on" tonight. She was in a really good mood and filled with attitude. I really enjoy being with her when she's in this personality.

And, as I said to her tonight, I really have to tell you folks this line she came up with... We were talking about men and how people are expecting us to be married and looking for guys and dating and all that shit. Both of us are kinda burned out on the issue.

She was talking about so many men who seem to be "players". Who are dating/engaged/married, yet looking for other women. ... Anyway, it was this comment that just totally rocked my world.

"I'll beat you in your pissin contest and I don't even have a dick!"

I just absolutely love that. And it perfectly sums up the whole attitude. I love it when she's like this.




Anyway, I told my mother about the whole scenario I built up about what my folks would have done to me had I been stupid enough to have sex before 18...

My Mother agreed one hundred percent. *laughs*

I shit you not, folks. Had I been involved in that kinda stuff before I was of legal age, I wouldn't ever have learned about the Internet. I would STILL be doing time in my room. Sans TV privilages... or radio, or anything else for that matter. *chuckles*

Of course, Sympatico was trying to tell me that there would be times when I wouldn't be allowed to follow my child. Being as how that's what I said I'd do.

he tried telling me that the high schools and such wouldn't allow me to be in the classroom. Bullshit.

I know that most likely the school would object to my being there. But as soon as a school says I CAN NOT accompany my child, that's when my child no longer attends that school.

I refuse to be told that I am not welcome where my child goes. If I am not welcome there, My child is not welcome there.

Then, Sympatico's next objection was that I couldn't handle the stress of being with my kid 24/7 for such a long time. *shakes her head, chuckling* Uh uh. it wouldn't take that long.

I guarantee you, it wouldn't take any more than two weeks. And I'd be more than willing to give two weeks of my time to keep my child chaste.

Do you get the idea that chastity is important to me? Naw, didn't think so. *grins*



Okay, so maybe I don't know shit, and Sympatico's right... (by the by, this is the link), but I kinda don't agree. Besides, I'm sure that by the time I have kids, if I do, there will be so many other ways to fuck up my attempts to parent them that everything Dr. Spock ever wrote will be so increidlby aniquated it will be like trying to teach a dead dog to fetch.

Or something.

*grins*

Okay, so obviously I'm just talking to hear myself talk or something. I've completely obliterated a whole container of mini-M&M's and I'm drinkin diet soda... ain't that just a kick in the ass?



Had a great dinner tonight. Roast beef, salad, potatoes and strawberry sodas for dessert. *grins*

I, of course, made the strawberry sodas.

And, I still have nothing of intrinsic value to say, so I'm just gonna close this and hope that I come up with a more entertaining entry tomorrow.

Love and all to you and yours, mine dahlinks.





Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own