The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Ooooooohhh, where's the comedy?

2001-04-28 - 10:36 p.m.


So, I'm sitting here, going through Stories.com, reading a few different things, and up pops a PM from a friend of mine, Forrest (EternalGuardianX4 of Yahell fame). He said that he'd been watching MadTV and Tom Green had been on the show, sucking off a live cow!

*Shakes her head*

A few days ago, I was talking with Joe and Josh at Chuck's. The subject of Tom Green came up and the consensus? It's a real shame and irritation that someone like Drew Barrymore would tie the knot with someone as foul as Tom Green.

For those of you who are Tom Green fans, do NOT tell me. My opinion of you would drop substantially. No lie! I can't stand the asshole. And, he is not, in the least, humorous or funny in any way. He is stupid, cruel, mean and sick.

What the fuck happened to our society that people actually and honestly think someone like Tom Green is funny? WHO thinks this asshole is funny?

For one, my sister. *Shakes her head*

When she told me she was eagerly looking forward to his new movie, I was completely and utterly shocked. Granted, the fact that she CHOSE my brother to marry, made me doubt her ability to think clearly. But still... She finally got through with the divorce and has awakened herself some.

For crying out loud, how the hell could anyone think Tom Green was actually funny?

He is NOT funny. He is sick and disgusting. He is foul and cruel and mean. He has absolutely no class whatsoever, and I would honestly believe it if his parents disowned him. IN fact, I would be willing to start a petition that he be castrated so his foul-ness can not spread to further generations.

Well, okay, no I wouldn't. But I'd sign one!

I wonder if our society has degenerated so far that we are beyond help. Honestly. The only people who, in my experience, think TG's behavior is even remotely funny, are children at about 3rd grade. Boys mostly.

The "adults" who find TG so very humorous... are they drunk? Are they high? How could anyone in their right mind think of TG as funny? How?

*Rolls her eyes*

Okay, so some examples...

Tom Green used to have a show on MTV. I don't know if he still does or not...

In the one scene I was unfortunately subjected to, he had taken his parents out to dinner in a fancy restaurant. I mean fancy like 80-bucks-a-plate kind of fancy. He was loud, obnoxious, embarrassed his parents intentionally, was screaming, shoving food into his mouth and then chewing a moment only to open his mouth and let the mess fall out onto his shirt.

Disgusting and repulsing bullshit. He was grabbing food off other people's plates and eating that, but only to chew it a few times, then let it fall out of his mouth. He was a colossal embarrassment to his parents, both of whom were trying to leave. He would scream at the top of his lungs that they were trying to leave.

If I remember correctly, he grabbed some man's toupee and did something completely distasteful with it. I don't remember exactly. I only saw it once. The female he was with... I don't remember who it was. Maybe it Drew Barrymore. *Shrugs* Now that I think of it, it might have been her.

He asked the chick to marry him that night and for some ungodly reason she accepted.

It was the opinion of Josh, Joe and myself that the only reason Drew would have married him is because she wasn't making enough money and wanted his. *Shrugs* I just don't know.

I've had a few different people tell me that they thought Tom Green was really funny. A few of these people are under the age of 18, so I don't discount their mental abilities yet. I figure once they hit 22 or so, they'll realize just how much of an asshole TG is and how disgusting his "comedy" is. There is absolutely nothing of merit or value in his "comedy".

THEN, Forrest tells me about seeing this episode of MadTV where Tom Green was actually, honestly and in reality... no camera tricks, no fake animals, nothing faked... sucking off a cow. I am so completely and totally repulsed yet again. How could anyone think that was funny?

I mean, honestly... Are the people who think this shit is funny, laughing because TG is an idiot and an asshole? Are they laughing AT him? If so, it's a waste of your energy. Or, Do these people actually think that there is actual comedic value in what TG is doing? Are they laughing because they think the actions are funny?

Now, I've laughed at some really stupid stuff. I've thought some things that were really stupid, was quite funny. However, the stuff that's disgusting and would get my child grounded for life, are not humorous, funny, entertaining or comical in any way, shape or form. Were I TG's parent, I would be hanging my head in shame. I would be writing letters to the sponsors and begging them to take him off the air.

I still can't believe anyone with actual intelligence thinks that Tom Green is honestly funny.




Okay... I really do have to put a lid on that. I'm actually getting irritated because someone I trust implicitly just told me he's looking forward to seeing Freddie Got Fingered. For those of you who don't know, that's TG's new movie. I would do almost anything for this friend of mine and that includes clamping down the lid on my tirade.

If this person thinks there is actual comedic value in TG's bullshit, then so be it. BUT, I still fully and completely believe TG to be an asshole who needs to be castrated retro-actively. Perhaps, when I develop a time machine, I'll be able to go back in time and have him aborted before he can be born.

Perhaps then we won't have so many people who think that cruel, mean, hateful and hurtful actions are funny.

But then again, perhaps I am the only person in the world who thinks along these lines.

And, as yet another option... perhaps I'm just too much of a stick-in-the-mud to bother with things like this. Perhaps I should never voice my opinion again.

Then again, this is my fuckin diary, baby. If you don't like the opinions I spew, fuck off.

*Bats her eyelashes*




PS For information sake, the final statement up there was not aimed at anyone in specific. It was a general comment with no real and honest focus. Therefore, to you, I wasn't saying that to ya. I still love ya, babe. Call me, we'll do lunch. I'll have my people contact your people.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own