The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

I'm turning into a girl yet again
is there any hope?

2001-05-13 - 11:06 p.m.


I just got through watching Book of Stars. At least, I think that's the title. I'm not interested in going downstairs to find out the exact title.

Regardless... It's definately a chick-flick. And I love it. It really hit me hard. I'm not going to go into all the details, just cause I'm kinda swimming in an ocean of emotion right now. I don't like that feeling much. It's confusing and I don't like my life to be confusing.

Of course, no one would understand that to look at my room.

In any event... I just wanted to mention that I really liked that flick and if any of you are interested in a drama with a true-to-life ending, watch that movie.




Of course, as I shut the movie off, I saw that Hard To Kill with Steven Segall was on. So I watched that one. *smirks* A great action flick to tame those pesky emotions.

Grraahhh!

Okay, yeah, I'm female and can't do the whole masculine growl/bark thing. Tough shit.




Anyway, today went pretty well. There weren't any big problems or dificulties to overcome. I got a Mother's Day present from my sister. *laughs* Cause I have Joey, I'm considered worthy of Mother's Day gifts. *winks* I love it.

I have found another weakness of mine. As I wrote a while back, I have a real weakness for office supplies. *rolls her eyes* Yeah, laugh all you want. Some people collect women's panties... I collect notebooks and pens.

Anyway, I have discovered a new and extremely bizarre collection weakness. I like bath skooshies. Yeah, yeah, yeah. laugh all you want. Sometimes I think I stay in the tub for so long because I get to play with those bath skooshies.

I don't know what the real name of them is... but ya know what I'm talkin bout. Those bath puff things. You put soap on em and squish em around and they lather up real cool and all that.

Well, My sis gave me a new bath set. A purple skooshie, bath gel and a bar of scented soap. GAH, I'm turning into a girl.

Tasha, save me!!!

Regardless, I love those skooshies. They're fun. And they do a much better job of soaping the body than merely a bar of soap. Cause, after all, a bar of soap just isn't as much fun. Honestly.




So, if you're gonna give me a present, and you want to appeal to both of my quirky weaknesses... forget the chocolates, send me notebooks, pens and bath skooshies. *grins*

Okay, send the chocolates too, but that's not a weakness of mine. Unless you send pure, white-chocolate. That is my absolute favorite treat/candy. Awesome, awesome stuff.

And, for those of you who have never had White Chocolate... try it. It's a completely different flavor from Milk chocolate. And then, Dark chocolate has a stronger, more bitter flavor.

But I don't really want to get into all of that stuff. Just send me bath skooshies, notebooks and pens. Everything else will fall into place.

*grins*



I think I'm going to close this. Just because I want to write, doesn't mean I should. I'd be divulging the fact that I cried when the bad stuff happened in this movie tonight.

Not the Segall flick, of course. I laughed and grinned maniacally through that one.

So sue me. I'm a "tom boy" girl. *chuckles*

Anyway, Sweet sleep to you whenever you do.

Peace unto thy heart.




PS: I'm listening to Iris on repeat.

And I don't want the world to see me
Cause I don't think that they'd understand
When everything's made to be broken
I just want you to know who I am





Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own