The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

I really shouldn't write when I'm this tired

2001-05-15 - 11:32 p.m.


Alright, first and foremost... We're having a windstorm here in Long Beach, so if the people who normally talk to me around this time of night can't find me, it's because the 70 mph winds have knocked out the 'Net.

Hey, it happens. love me anyway.

I've been spending most of today just puttering about the house. Made dinner for the 'Rents and colored a little. RPed a little background info for the RP story group, posted a buncha stuff to a buncha different sites. Checked my sitemeter results, looking for juicy Google hits, finding only the people who normally visit my diary.

I checked a few of my writing sites, looking to see if anyone had read any of the new things I've been posting. I joined the Poet-Collab group and I'm hoping to start up with that... um.

I successfully put off taking Joey out for a long exploration. Just short little jaunts outside to relieve himself... I just didn't feel like walking in the semi-rain today.

I defragged my hard drive and scanned the disk. I completely changed the desktop. It's now a deep burgundy, rather than black with little white bubbles. It looks really funky so I'll probably change it before the night's out.

Um.

I looked at a lot of different diaries. But, in my brilliance, I didn't write down any of the URLs so I can't post them here. *le sigh*

I've just started writing an autobiography. I started this project about six years ago and had about 10 or so chapters, but I had them saved on disk and now I can't 1) find the disk or 2) use it on this machine. It's too damned old to be read, so I'm starting all over from scratch.

*le sigh*

It's been a kind of lazy day. But, of course, since when is that any different?

I didn't go out today, that's why it's different, actually. i have to go out tomorrow, cause I have to send a package off to Sympatico. I promised him I'd send it monday.

What kind of person am I? The kind who breaks promises but hates it when people break their promises to me. Hypocrit number one.

c'est la vie, non?

Oui.

I haven't heard from Pretson again, but I'm hoping to in the near future. I still have the message on the machine tho, so I can replay it a bunch of times and pretend he called me more often. *chuckles*

I'm planning on going to bed fairly early tonight, being as how I went to bed at 3:30am last night and was up at 8 this morning. I'm a tired puppy.

So, unless Sympatico gets his ass online soon, I'm not gonna see him tonight. *pout*

I highly reccomend that all of you go to Bob's diary... Deus-Atrox. The link is over there to the left. He posted a piece called "Three-Faced Girl" and I like it a lot. I just think y'all should read it.

Don't really have a specific reason that would pull you all from your comfy viewing and go there, but I think you should, therefore you should. Or something.

I'm tired.

Or rited as I originally typed.




Regardless, I think I'm just gonna log off... I've told you what I meant to tell you and I've kept you hear longer than I intended to, so I'm going to let you go now, or something.

I really shouldn't write when I'm this tired. Nothing makes any sense and my few grammatical skills go right out the window.

IE: that run-on paragraph up there. *smirks*

Anyway, I'm out.

Peace unto thy heart.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own