The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Sex and the like...

2000-04-14 - 01:13:20


Sex...

Okay... big topic here. I expect to get a lot of bitchin/conversation from this one... so feel free to post your responses on my message board. Just click on the "talk to me" link.

This is what I believe... point blank, no holds barred...

Sex belongs IN marriage ONLY. Between husband and wife ONLY. No three somes, no interenet relationships, no cybering, no phone sex. Husband and wife, in person, together. No masturbation, no skin mags. no fuck flicks. One man with one woman, caring, loving, tender, delicate and cherishing.

I believe that sex is supposed to be the physical embodiment of what marriage is spiritually. The melding together of body, mind, soul and spirit from two separate individuals, making them one entity. Now, that may be an overly-romanticized opinion, but it's mine.



Now, as my own disclaimer... I have friends who believe in non-monogamous relationships. I have friends who believe in homosexual relationships. I have friends who believe in poly-amorous relationships. I am not condemning anyone or any sexual choices. I am merely stating my opinions for how MY life is. How I feel my life should be.



This is what I have discovered to be true and accurate in my life. Those people who have sex before the age of 21 open themselves to a world they are not ready to embrace. They open themselves to pain and disease and disgrace.

There is a reason we are taught to keep our pants zipped through history and most religeons.

Sex is that physical thing that binds two people together. Did you know that? Did you know that the act of sex binds people to each other.

Have any of you found that you keep dating or marrying the same kind of person? Similar looks, similar attitudes, similar styles... That's because there is a chemical (I think it's a chemical... it's in the brain) released during sex which, in laymen's terms, imprints the lover into your psyche.

I'm not even going to touch on under-age sex. That's for another day altogether. In fact, i wrote a bitch out about it and I'll post it here, probably tomorrow.

Regardless. I have come to the decision that I am going to practice celibacy. I know that word has been bandied about a lot lately. But this is what celibacy means to me...

No sex.

In any form.

Of any kind.

In any way.

No physical intercourse. No oral sex. No petting. No making out. No copping feels. No overt, sexual flirtation. No cyber. No writing smutt. No fuck flicks (I don't watch them now). No skin mags (I don't read them now). No masturbation. No sex. Of any kind.

I dont' even know if I'm going to allow kissing too much.

Now, some of you might think I'm all fuckered up. Some of you might think that I'm being some hypochondriac-esque person. BUT, I have learned that sex gets you in trouble.

There's more I'd like to say, I'm sure. BUT, I'm falling a sleep as I write this. I'm extremely tired and I need to sleep while I can. For, tomorrow, I endure the first full day of my new choice.

I will write again tomorrow. Probably late morning, Pacific time.

I wish all of you well.

Peace unto thy hearts.

Jennifer



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own