The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

mineminemineminemine

2001-06-02 - 11:21 p.m.


I like the rain. I really do. It's not my fault that I'm bizarre. I like being outside in the rain. I like feeling it fall against my face, on my hair, on my shoulders... I like to watch the dark stains as they spread upon my clothing.

I really like the rain.

I really like lazy sunny afternoons. I like standing out in the sun, feeling the warmth on my skin, feeling the faint heat radiating against my back and on my shoulders. I like that feeling of fresh, warm hello-ness that I feel in the sun.

I like windy, blustery days, like today. There were intermitent showers today with sun breaks and wind. Mom and I took Joey out to the ocean. It was awesome. The ocean smell filled my nose and it was fresh and whole and pure and good. Joey ran for 20 minutes straight. He explored first one side of the road, then the other. He marked his "territory".

MOm commented about how he loved running on the beach. I started a running commentary as if I were speaking for Joey.

"I love to run, run run run, gotta run, oooohhh, a bush. My bush (as he's marking it) Yupyup, my bush. That one's mine. Oohh, and that one too, yup, that one's mine. OH, the car. That's my car. Gotta mark my car. It's my car, mine mine mine. I love my car. That's the car my people drive. They let me ride in it. Ooooohh, my tire. And this one, and this one too. Yupyup, my car, my people... Well, you can't tell they're my people, but they are. Yupyup, my car, mine mine mine."

Etc.

Joey had a blast. Mom laughed.

The wind was blowing. The ocean waves were shallow but so white. The white caps were so incredibly prominant today. it was so very beautiful.

And I couldn't help but feeling like Joey acted. I felt like running along the sand saying, "My beach, yupyup, my beach. My sand, my sky, my ocean, mine mine mine. It's all mine. yupyup, That's my mom, that's my dog. yupyup, mine mine mine."

But I didn't.

And I wonder why.

Did I not do that strictly because I am fat and it hurts to run? Or did I not do that because I don't have the child-like abandon that some people can grasp onto and never let go of? Did I avoid running and frolicking like Joey because it was "embarassing"?

There were only two other people on the beach. Mom and somebody about a mile down.

I still feel like going out there and saying, "My beach, mine mine mine" But I don't think I will.



I love my Mom. I really do. I think she's wonderful and great and all those neato things. But she irritates me sometimes. I'm sure the feeling is mutual. Hell, I KNOW the feeling is mutual. She loves me bunches and thinks I'm wonderful, but I know I piss her off sometimes.

*shrugs*

I love my mom. Mine mine mine.

At least I don't have to pee on her to prove she's my mom. *chuckles*

Of course, I'm sure I"m gonna get some psycho Google hits off that one.

Someone probably searching for "Peeing on my mother" or something. What about, as a compilation of some of the hits I've gotten in the past...

Handcuffing my boyfriend to the bed while peeing on my mother in batman underroos with a scooby doo tooth brush...

*shrugs*

I've seen hits that were more bizarre. *chuckles* Honestly.

Oh, and by the by, speaking of Google hits... I got one just a day or so ago for someone looking for "Diaryland+Powers+Johnpowers"

So, John, you've got yourself a fan out there.

*chuckles*



I've been writing a lot lately. A whole lot. I've got story/RP posts that I"m working up, a cooperative story going with Sympatico, I'm working on the edits of my novel and I"ve just started a new short-story-that-might-turn-into-something-more-maybe which I have absolutely no formula for. I have absolutely no idea where this piece is taking me. None. *chuckles*

Currently, it's entitled Compulsion. I personally think that's a great title, in that it started as a compulsion to write something.

It started as a horror-ish piece, but is turning into a sci-fi piece.

I've never been any good at sci-fi before, but who knows what will happen. Perhaps I"ll actually take Charles' advice and make it all up pretending I know what I"m talking about.

Hell, tha'ts how Designing Destiny came about.



I like my life.

I like the sun.

I like the wind.

I like the rain.

Call me crazy, but I'm happy.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own