The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Dreaming about tigers

2001-08-11 - 9:52 a.m.


Sorry bout last night, folks. I fully intended to post an entry and all that, but my ISP was a jerk to me and continued to be so for damn near two hours. *sighs*

In other news, I just got up about five minutes ago with a really cool dream. It wasn't cool because it meant something to me, but because it was like a movie vignette.

It was a whole Navy scene with fighting and all of that. Guns going off and all that. The part that I thought was really cool was when the hero-dude made the saving throw, so to speak. On his way back to his ship, he met a tiger.

Yes, that's why the dream was so damned cool. All it takes for a dream to be cool, in my opinion, is for there to be a tiger that befriends the hero.

I did not take a part in this dream, I was watching it. But it was cool nonetheless. I think I'm going to try to make it into a story or something.

It was so funny to see the hero-dude and tiger running through the ship, going over and under different obsticles and such.

Yeah, okay, so it doesn't make any sense to you and you're probably sitting there rolling your eyes wondering if you have to listen to yet another of "Derek's Dreams" (TM).

No, you don't.



Found a way that I might be able to get a license again. Dunno for sure, but I'm looking into it. And, if I CAN, then I will be a very happy camper. With my license, I'll be able to go across the river and get a real job. *grins*

I'm so happy about this. Woohoo. Now all I have to do is put it all together.



I was having a conversation with Kim last night... she's just so cool. I really like her.

Anyway, we were "gossipping" about a mutual friend. It was funny as hell. (we were joking around) She was asking for all the scandelous details. So I was providing them.

I told her all about how Charles was a man of the highest character. He was a real and true gentleman. Can you believe the intense scandel behind that? *smirks*

Yes, it doesn't take a whole lot to make me laugh.

I went into greater detail with the "scandle" about Charles. But it's more of the same. Talking about the wonderful things that make him up. Telling about how wonderful he is and saying it all as if I were gossipping about some celeb over coffee.

Anyway... I really don't have much else to say this morning. What with it being morning and all.

I'll be back later, most likely. But I don't give any guarantees.

Peace unto thy hearts, friends.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own