The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Googles, Faces and Postcards

Sunday, Aug. 26, 2001 - 11:46 pm


Well, I just posted a new entry to the OddGoogle diary. There were nearly 60 submissions so it was a lot to go through. However, I found quite a few submissions which were repeats. Not that six or seven diarists had posted the same hit, but that the same diarist had posted the same hit four or five times.

I figure that most likely that happens when someone hits the submission button more than once. That would explain it, dontcha think?

Anyway... I was thinking about posting those hits and the people that search for some of that stuff. I mean, I see more submissions for things like "horsefucker" and "I need to pee" so often.

It's not the same person submitting that particular hit, it's just that so many different people are searching for those particular things. Can you believe it? It kinda freaks me out a bit. I mean... do I really want to live in a world where "horsefucker" is a constant search item?

Oh well... I guess since I'm NOT searching for those things, I just don't "get it".

OF course, if I were required to "get it" from a horse, I'm pretty damned glad I'm not "getting it" at all. *smirks*



I saw the first part of the John Cleese informative on The Face on TLC tonight. It was interesting. There are people doing research on what things people consider beautiful. Well, not "things" but what makes a person beautiful.

They had all this documentation on how the "perfect" beautiful face is 1 to 1.168. I think that was it... I"m not sure about the order of the numbers after the decimel point.

Regardless... they had models and celebrities and such... people who are considered beautiful in this modern world. All of them fit into this specific formula. I don't know, but I kinda think I go in for a slightly skewed version of beauty.

I mean, sure, Claudia Schiffer might be beautiful to some, but I don't consider her to be so. A lot of people out there think that Tom Cruise is one of the "beautiful" people. *shrugs* I don't see it.

It was interesting, but kinda confusing too. I doubt that I fit into the beautiful people set. Dunno.



Anyway, there isn't anyone online right now. I'm kinda bored. I was expecting Sympatico to be online by now. But, since I"ve started talking about him, maybe he'll show up. *grins*

It's funny, but nine times out of ten, as soon as I start talking or writing about him, he shows up online. Many of you might think there's something to that. I just think it's coincidence.

Regardless... I think I"m signing off now. I'm kinda tired and still have Email to go through and answer.

Please folks, click on the link up there for the Postcard Project and send me postcards. I"m serious about this. If I get enough, I fully intend to cover an entire wall of my new room with them. I want to see where you guys live.

Or where you'd like to live.

Or send me a bunch of pictures of the area around you. You don't have to send me your addresses or any of that personal information. I just wanna see the area around ya. AND, I think it would be really cool when I finally have my funds worked out, to go on a tour and see all the places my readers enjoy.

For any of you who want it, if you send a return address, I'll reply via snail mail.

So, for now... I"m closing this. Too tired to keep going, ya know.

Peace unto thy hearts, mine dahlinks.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own