The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Lyrics and stuff

2000-04-18 - 13:05:16


Favorite lyrics...

I was wondering how often we think in lyrics.

With arms wide open, under the sunlight, welcome to this place, I'll show you everything, with arms wide open, now everything has changed, I'll show you love, I'll show you everything, with arms wide open.

Can you take me higher, to a place where blind men see, can you take me higher, to a place with golden streets...

Turn down the lights, turn down the bed, turn down these voices, inside my head, lay down with me, and tell me no lies, just hold me close, and don't patronize, don't patronize me.

What did you think, I would do at this moment, when you're standing before me, with tears in your eyes, tryin to tell me, you have found you another, and you just don't love me no more.

I am everything you want, I am everything you need, I am everything inside of you that you wish you could be, I said all the right things at exactly the right time, but I mean nothing to you and I don't know why.

Oh my love, my darling, I've hungered for your touch, a long, lonely time. And Time goes by, so slowly and time can do so much, are you still mine. I need your love, I need your love, God speed your love to me... Lonely rives flow, to the sea, to the sea, to the open arms of the sea yeah, lonely rivers sigh, wait for me, wait for me, I'll be comin home, wait for me. Oh, my love, my darling, I've hungered, hungered for your touch, a long, lonely time. and time, goes by, so slowly, and time, can do, so much, are you still mine, I need your love, I need your love, God speed your love, to me.

row row row your boat, gently down the stream, merrily merrily merrily merrily, life is but a dream

I love you, you love me, we'll hang barney from this tree.

Sorry bout that. I hate barney with a purple passion... literally... Can't stand the little shit.

Let's talk about sex, baby, let's talk about you and me...

Take me down to the paradise city where the grass is green and the girls are pretty *chuckles*

Go rest high on that mountain...





I wonder if I'll ever get my stuff published.

*shrugs* Who knows?

Anyway, I know this was a weak-assed column/entry. So sue me. I don't have the energy to fuck with divulging my mind at the moment.

So.... Happy trails to you, Until, we meet, again... Happy trails to you...

*sighs*

See ya



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own