The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Can there possibly be anything interesting about this entry? No, I didn't think so either.

Sunday, Oct. 07, 2001 - 10:19 pm


I am, indeed, a geek in training. Not a good geek, or even a semi-good geek. I'm like, a week away from never having attempted geek-dom. I've still got my geek training wheels on, that's how far away from actually being a geek I am. BUT, I'm still in training.

I spent a few minutes tonight setting up my 19 inch monitor. Don'tcha wish you had one? Oh, you do? Well, see? That's what I mean... I'm really so much of a geek in training that I don't even qualify to be called a geek in training. Pathetic, huh?

Anyway, I moved my computer, bitched and cursed a bit because I don't have all the right cables and I'm not enough of a geek to be able to fake it. And come on folks, lets face it. No matter how much of a geek you are, you can not make co-axial (sp) cable into a 9-pin printer cord. *sighs*

One pin maybe. Possibly two, or if you're really good and have a soldering iron, three. But no way a 9-pin.

Now, I could just be proclaiming my idiocy to all geeks and master-geeks out there, but there isn't any way you could convince me, short of having me watch you do it, that you could somehow MacGuyver-ize a 9-pin printer cord from a short length of co-ax cable!



REGARDLESS!!!

Sorry bout that, the caps key stuck on me a moment.

It's been a hectic couple days here. Up early in the morning, getting home late, talkin with people I haven't seen in, well, years.

Of course, I'm disappointed that this year's feast was so short. It seems to me that the church is doing that whole radical pendulum swing thing.

Who am I to judge though, right?

*shrugs*

Anyway, I'm tired, a little frustrated that my Father put so much CRAP in here in the name of depositing my wanted-crap in my room during the move.

I now have two 13/15 inch monitors, three pinters, a copy machine/printer and three phones. Plus, ... well, get this... my room is..

Okay, I actually have two rooms. The one where my bedroom and computer are is 17' long by 9' wide. For three of those 17' the ceiling is 9' tall. For the rest of the room, it's about 7.75' tall.

I have a 10' dresser (came with the house) along the southeast wall, the computer desk that mom gave me (4.25' long) along that wall and a sink (aproximately 1.5' wide) which leaves pretty much no other room along that 17' wall.

The south wall is, of course, 9' long, and has the baseboard heat unit on it, therefore, can't put anything up against that wall.

On the western/sorta northwestern wall you get about 3.5' of free space, then a 3' doorway then about 10.5' of free space. My bed (3'8" wide by 6'7" long) is against that wall, starting at the edge of the door frame.

That leaves the other short-ass wall. Which is even shorter because there's a doorway (3') in that wall which leads into the second room. Thus, the short wall is only 6' long/wide/whatever.

Then we come to the second room.

*chuckles*

The second room has the outside entry. That entire room is 8' long by 9' wide. And, it has an 8' dresser (left from the previous owners, just like the 10' one) in it. AND, boxes. So damned, fucking many boxes you might actually be amazed.

You might not.

But you might.

Anyway... think about that as you're doing some home-work or work-work avoidance and tell me how in the hell I'm supposed to decorate it.

Remember, the sink is actually plumbed, so it can't be moved. It's about 5.5' from the short-ass wall.

Oh, and there's no closet.

*chuckles*

But, that's really okay, since I only have two dresses that I wear. Well, okay, ONE dress that I wear, another that I'll pull on if I'm just gettin up and need to appear dressed.

But that's more information than you ever wanted to know.

I'm outta here now.

Lots of love and stuff like that there.

Muah

Or something.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own