The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Happy Birthday to You, Joey...

Thursday, Dec. 06, 2001 - 7:01 pm


Today, the 6th, is Joey's 2nd birthday.

We celebrated this evening (about ten minutes ago) by having the neighbor's dog try to eat Joey. And not in a good way either.

Lots of barking, growling and adrenaline later, we're safely back in the house. I'm sitting here at my computer, my already-sore throat raw from yelling at Joey to get in the house, then yelling at the offending dog. My body is still shaking from the adrenaline pumping through my system.

My throat hurts a lot now. My body is going through shock, shaking violently then subsiding, then shaking again. Joey is curled up tight, trembling, under my chair with his head on my foot.

The neighbor and I both attempted to seperate the dogs. Joey was trying to run away, the other dog (I think s/he's a black lab) was doing its best to find purchase in Joey's fur (thankfully we didn't get him clipped last month).

I wouldn't have been so strongly effected, but I've been fighting off a cold for the past week. My stress-reaction currently is all over the meter.

I don't like the idea of my hand being bitten off by a neighbor's pissed off and black dog. (Midnight is that dog's name)

I'm sure that Midnight is a lot like Joey... great one-on-one, but an absolute powder keg when it comes to social interaction.

I'm rambling now so I'm going to just shut this down. I'll be cool and calm in about 25 minutes or so. Promise.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own