The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

James... my friend for life...

2000-04-26 - 23:14:02


Okay, so my world came tumbling down around me today... so sue me.

Got a shock of a lifetime tonight. *laughs* I logged onto pager tonight, after the pup made me run around outside for a while, and lo and behold, there's the name I've been missing since the day I dropped out of chat the first time.

I wrote about Tiger's first meeting with James VonDoom on her diary, so if you want to check that out, feel free to do so. Just click here.

And, just to clarify... Tiger's diary is completely fictional. She is my main role play character. Please don't think she's an actual person. *chuckles*

Regardless... I met James almost three years ago. He was one of the first people to come into the Lair. We RPed a few times. Then we started talking out of character. Ya know, James to Jen and so on.

We became good and close friends. Tiger fell in love with VonDoom and he fell in love with her. They never married or anything so trite as all that... but they were such a perfect pair.

We would talk both IC (in character) and OOC (out of character) about three or four hours a night... for *thinks* Well, four and a half months. Every night, folks. We became such close friends. Hell, I relied (and still do) on him for emotional, moral and physical support. *smiles softly* God, I've missed him so very much.

Anyway... then I got in the wreck. And folks, let me tell you... if you ever, and I do mean EVER, see a Ken Worth semi truck coming at you at 45 miles an hour... GET OUT OF THE WAY!!!!!!

I didn't. *chuckles* I was riding passenger in my dad's Ford F150 pickup. When I get the pics scanned, I'll put them up. Trust me folks, get out of the way. Anyway, we were going about 20 so figure impact was about 65 miles an hour. We were shoved backwards more than 80 feet and were spared from going over the edge of the overpass (leading to I-5) by the guard rail. Just barely.

Long story short, here... After a coma, three weeks in the hospital, major surgery, nerve damage and partial paralysis... I moved back home with my folks. After another month I was able to get back online. James had gone balistic when I was offline. I'd dropped off the face of the internet, so to speak.

We got so close. And seeing him again tonight... *smiles softly*

See, after the wreck, he and I talked for a while and were close again, but then I lost the internet completely for about six months. Then our libraries out here got internet access and I was able to at least write him once in a while.

That was nice.

But... we'd lost major contact. And his life carried him along with it. Work and family kept him offline during the times I could be online. And we didn't get to exchange letters or anything but once or twice every couple months.

It's been almost 8 months since the last time I've heard anything out of him. *smiles tenderly* And I thought I might never see him again. Tho I think about him often.

I still have a smile across my face and it's been almost two hours since he logged off.

I miss him.

James is someone I can never, ever, ever forget. I wouldn't ever want to. And I truly hope that each and every one of you gets to find and befriend someone like James. He is an incredible man. I don't trust very many men. But I trust him. Implicitly.

*smiles tenderly*




Anyway... I was reading my Addiction's diary today where he plugged me. *grins* I'm Warm. *laughs* I love it. but, the point... I decided to steal his idea. I'm going to run a daily section similar to his Daily Bread. Only mine's gonna be the Daily Plug.

So, to start... Today's Daily Plug...

My Addiction, so Sweet to me, fills my heart, with misery. For with each tear, each pain withheld, a soul is torn and dream is felled...

That's it for this time, kiddies.

Peace unto thy hearts.

J



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own