The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

church and religion part three

Thursday, Jan. 24, 2002 - 8:26 pm


So, because we�re all human, just because I don�t see things the same way you do, doesn�t mean you�re wrong. It doesn�t mean I�m wrong. It just means we see things differently.

Because we�re all human, we have the ability to believe or not believe as we see fit. Because we�re all human we have the ability to have relationships. We all live. We all die. We all breathe. We all cry.

You might breathe through a tube. But you breathe. You might cry one tear in your entire life. But you cry. You might love for only half a second. But you love. And you might live forever, but die a thousand emotional deaths... But you die.



Well, that was far more... in-depth than I thought it would be. And I didn�t end up where I thought I would, but I had a lot of fun getting there. *chuckles*

I definitely believe I�ll be posting this in sections because... drum roll please... I�m not done. *grins*

It�s now 7p heh.



What my church would be... If I started a social group to worship God, what would I do, what would be my doctrine?

So... if I started a church, what would it be? I don�t know. I think I�ll have to save this one until either later, or for another day, I�m not really in the mood to talk about it right this minute.

Wait... I�ll go recycle some water and be back... maybe I�ll be ready to write more? Who knows? *smirks*

BRB

Heh, so I�m back. Thought you could get away without having to deal with yet more blathering, eh? Think again, bubba. *grins*

My church? What would I set it up to be?

That�s actually rather an easy question to answer. It wouldn�t be an all out �church� by most normal Christian standards. It would be more of a sit down situation where, at least at first, just a few people would get together, on Saturdays, to hear a short message by whomever was chosen to do so. It wouldn�t require ordained ministers to speak.

What would I call my church? Hmmmmm. I�d probably use the name for my newsletter; Solving Problems Through God. It wouldn�t have the political BS that many churches suffer from because it wouldn�t be run by a board of directors.

We would be a group of people, of like mind, who wanted to discuss the Bible, and what the scriptures say and then, how to live according to what God said. The message would be between half an hour and 45 minutes. Preferably half an hour. And then, from there the floor is opened so that any who have questions or comments can make them.

The point of my church, would be to share what God reveals to each of us. There would be no backbiting or power struggle as God would be the one in charge, not some human who is susceptible to weakness. The main texts? Bible, concordance and dictionary.

Would I allow other books? Sure. But the only one that would be considered doctrine would be the Bible.

There would be no special distinction between sects. No Catholics, no Mormons, no Pentecostals. Just people who believe in and on God and Christ and the power of the Holy Spirit. The format would be very loose, very open, very few rules.

Primary rule: Respect one another as God is the head and we are all His creations, thus no one is better or worse than another.

Rule two: Don�t interrupt rudely no matter how old or young the speaker is!

*chuckles*

I�m not kidding about that. Everyone has the right to speak their piece. If they start rambling, a simple �Excuse me� rather than just overriding what they�re saying, will suffice.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own