The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Update (second entry tonight)

Saturday, Feb. 02, 2002 - 1:59 am


Update on Dad's condition.

From what I've gathered from Mom, Dad was walking (?) upstairs. I'm not sure if he hit something or what, but he heard and felt a loud snap against his left shin. He felt an excruciating pain rip through him and he fell backwards, smacking the back of his head on (?) something. He said he thought it was broken.

Mom let me know they were leaving for the hospital as I had just started writing my previous entry. By the time they were half way to the hospital, I was praying for Dad.

He said that he knew something happened between the house and the hospital and he told Mom that I probably prayed for him.

The docs X-rayed him. No break. He's got a nasty knot on his shin and gave himself a "chiropractic adjustment by falling flat on his back" (mom's words) but he's just fine.

So, I thank you for your prayers and your well wishes and your good thoughts. He will use all the support you're willing to give.

I knew he'd be just fine.

Thank you all. Peace unto thy hearts.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own