The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Woah, I *am* alive.

Wednesday, Apr. 17, 2002 - 8:40 am


Yes, I am still alive. Amazing how that works, eh? I have two newsbits to share, one is that I'm going to be meeting up with (If eveyrthing works out) Lee and Karen and the munchkins tomorrow. If it doesn't work out, then I'll be waving to them as they drive past wondering who that tall, red-head was.

I get to, again, if everything works out, see and visit with the prof too. That's in a week and a half, though. So I still have time to clean my room. *grins* It might actually take that long.



Lately I haven't had a whole lot of time, as you've well noticed, obviously. I haven't been reading other people's diaries too much, I've completely fallen away from the fan-base for most of the people I used to read.

Since I have today off work, I'm catching up on some long-neglected projects. Heh. Dunno how long that's gonna last. Lately I've found that the net, largely, bores me.

What, me? Wanting to do something OTHER than sit on my arse watching life through a computer screen? Yup. That's me.

So why is this? What is the difference in my life? Dunno for sure. My interests have shifted. It's true that I don't have a whole lot to say and I'm wondering if that's because I'm happy.

I kinda don't think so, cause I like being happy and I'm doing a lot of writing. Just not a lot of writing for this diary.

I also have to get on the OddGoogle wagon again. My sporadic posts there have been a little too sporadic for my tastes. So, yes, I'm going to attempt to post an OddGoogle entry too. Amazing, no?

*sighs*



I remember a time, not that long ago, when I would spend an average of 8 hours or more online every day. Lately it's only been an hour or sometimes two. I find myself more interested in interactions with live humans in the flesh.

*chuckles* That seems very strange to me. But, it's logical.

I spent about four years or so with no interaction with anyone. I spent another two or three years interacting with computer screens. Now I'm starting to interact with human beings once again; live and in the flesh.

That's one of the reasons I'm so looking forward to meeting Lee and Karen and their munchkin (and his friend). I've been really craving the opportunity to see facial expressions, body language... to hear laughter.

*chuckles quietly*

Every day seems to open new doors to me. More and more I'm feeling alive and fresh and new. Amazing huh?

I'm also eagerly looking forward to seeing the Professor. I'm a little nervous about the Biblical discussions we will undoubtedly get into. *laughs* It's been a long, long time since I've actually been in a face-to-face discussion about the Bible where my opinion was actually listened to, rather than discounted immediately.

I must admit, though, the Prof sounds younger than I thought. *laughs* I had imagined his voice as belonging to this huge bear of a man, gruff and all-powerful. When I actually listened to him on the phone, I heard a gentleman. Amazing how that works. *laughs to herself*

I've spoken to Karen over the phone too. She's just what I imagined for her tones and such... She's lively, cheerful, energetic.

I'm so excited. I'm all a-quiver. *grins*

Anyway, that's the extent of the update you're getting for now. I might just add another entry later today, but there's no guarantee.

Until later... Peace unto thy hearts.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own