The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Personal to Bioux.

Sunday, Apr. 28, 2002 - 5:47 pm


[This is a personal to The Prof because my Email has been a real pain in the arse and I don't know if the Email version will go through. So... um... there.]

Instead of meeting at the house (which is virtually impossible to give directions to, how about if we meet at Chuck's in Long Beach. I'll be there by 1p at the latest (most probably I'll be there by 12, but no guarantees. Depends on my boss' schedule.

Chuck's is located at 19th North and Pacific.

To get there:

From Vancouver take whatever route you choose to get to the ocean. Most frequently we drive from Vancouver up to Longview, then take the bridge over to the Oregon side and drive West through Oregon to Astoria. In Astoria we again cross the Columbia River to Washington, head West again and 13 miles later you're in Long Beach.

Whichever route you take, eventually you will get to 101 either on the Oregon side or Washington side. From Astoria, Oregon take the "Astoria/Megler" bridge North (it crosses the Columbia River and is four miles long). At the stop at the end of the bridge, turn left/West. That's 101. (If you drive from Longview to Long Beach on the Washington side, you will go through Naselle heading ever West and eventually pass the Astoria/Megler bridge; about five miles or so West of Naselle.)

Continue West on 101, there are a few twists and turns, but the main road just continues in a mostly Westerly direction. About five or so miles beyond the bridge there will be a sign which says something akin to "Long Beach, Aberdeen" with the instruction to turn right (North). Do so. That road is a spur of 101 I believe. That road ends in a "T" after a mile with a sign indicating that Long Beach is to the left and Aberdeen is to the right. (might say South Bend and/or Naselle)

Turn left (West) and follow that road until it stops at another "T". That's Pacific Hiway. Across the street is a gas station. Turn right (North) on Pacific Hiway and drive on through Long Beach (two traffic lights) to 19th Street North. There's Chuck's on the right (East side of the road). If you see The Breakers on the left or the golf course on the right, you've gone about a quarter mile too far.

Along the way you will pass McDonald's and Subway before the first traffic light (10th street South). After the second light you'll see Dennis Company on the left and Chen's on the right (3rd and 4th North respectively). About a mile North of Chen's is Chuck's, also on the right. Immediately after Chuck's is Pioneer Market/Chevron gas station.

So, bottom line instructions/directions. Once you get to Long Beach, drive North on Pacific Hiway through Long Beach to 19th Street North. Chuck's is on the right.

If you miss the turn off to the spur of 101 and continue following 101 forward, you will eventually (about a mile and a half to two miles further West) be in Ilwaco. There is one traffic light in Ilwaco at which you would turn right (North) onto Pacific Hiway. From there, just drive North until you get through Ilwaco and Seaview and you'll end up in Long Beach.

Um. I don't remember the phone number for Chuck's, but it's in the phone book as Chuck's. *chuckles*

(personal phone numbers deleted for safety's sake)

If something comes up and you're not able to come out at all, I understand. If you stop by Chuck's and see that *gasp* I'm smoking and drinking coffee and writing, and you suddenly get the urge to lose your lunch, don't worry about it. Feel free to turn around and rush right back to Vancouver. *grins*

I will either be too exhuberant and loud or I'll be too quiet and reserved(due to nervousness). Heh. After a few minutes though, I'll calm down or speak up. I'm very eager to meet you and get the oportunity to talk with you.

For identification purposes, I'll probably be wearing black pants, a gray/black animal print shirt and a brown/black pseudo animal print over-shirt/duster thing. My hair will be fairly up (back away from my face, held with combs, long in back) and I'll be wearing light make up. Typical work attire for me. I'll either be wearing my dark, brown/black/blue hiking boots or my new black "stompin boots". (Doc Marten's. They look a lot like galloshes to me *rolls her eyes*)

Most probably I'll be in the booth in the smoking section (only booth in the place) to the far left once you've entered. If it's busy, I'll probably be at the counter.

Um, and that's it.



If any others of you ever wish to meet me in person, Chuck's will be the meeting place. I almost never, in fact, only once, meet people at my own home. For those I trust implicitly, I don't want them to get lost trying to find my home. For those I don't trust, public places are very good meeting places.

If you're ever driving through the Long Beach area and care to meet, then send me an Email or leave a note on my Guestbook or on my notes page and I'll get back to ya about it with times to meet and such.

For now, I have to log off and clean up my room a little. It'll still look bad tomorrow, but I'll at least get most of the doghair up off the floor. I hate sweeping the floor and sometimes it requires having the possibility of a guest in order for me to get off my arse. *grins*

See ya.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own