The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Uncle Bob, Drew Carey and Davis Productions

2000-05-04 - 22:55:39


Hmmmmmmm...

I'm currently watching the New York Friars Club Roast of Drew Carey.

Ryan Stiles is the MC... my god, if you have never heard of Drew Carey or Ryan Stiles, you're sorely missing out in this world.

Check out your local ABC affiliate, Thursday nights at 8pm for "Who's Line Is It Anyway?" hosted by Drew Carey. Or, check it out on Comedy Central. Out here the Comedy Central version is on at 3pm and hosted by Clive Barker. Ryan Stiles is a frequent guest, but also watch for Wayne Grady, Collin Mockery, Mike McShane, Tony Slattery, Greg Pruips (sp)and Josie Lawrence.

Okay, so I'm sitting up here, in my room... And I'm doing many things at once.

I'm watching the Roast.

I'm munching on Rold Gold Snack Mix. Which is a lot like Ghardettos... only cheaper.

I'm drinking beer. MGD at the moment, tho if they had it at the market out here, I'd be drinking George Killian's Irish Red Lager.

I'm typing this entry... remarkably low on typos so far. Which really amazes me.

Anyway, I have been thinking about Uncle Bob all day long. If you haven't heard the news yet, check out his site. Uncle Bob's Father has had an Aneurism (sp). Uncle Bob is requesting prayers for his Father. And I am requesting that each of you who pray/believe in prayer, offer up a request for healing for Uncle Bob's Father, Peace and tranquility for Uncle Bob and his Family, and a flood of angels to support and protect the family.

I ask that you specifically remember Mrs. Uncle Bob in this whole event. I request that you ask for strength and peace for her and for the baby she carries.

Now, Uncle Bob is going to be gone for a few days, as he's in South Carolina with his Father. Again, I strongly request that you extend a prayer for Uncle Bob, his Father, his family his Mother and his Wife.

Uncle Bob's Father is attributed the inspiration for Uncle Bob's humor. We all love our Uncle Bob, and by extension, his family. Just keep them in your thoughts, please.


I put up a new counter on Tig's Diary. And I put up a new post, so check it out folks. Also, I'm still looking for advice, comments and suggestions about my new business site. Davis Productions. Let me know if it's okay, good, bad or indifferent. I'm trying to project an image of confidence and ability, while showing humanity at the same time. I don't want it to sound like some cold, corperate deal. So, I would really appreciate any and all advice you folks could give me.

Anyway... I think I need to get jettin out. I have about 83 Emails to run through tonight, and some of them actually require a reply.

Peace unto thy hearts, friends.

J



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own