The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Yet another Movie review: Spirit

Sunday, May. 26, 2002 - 8:22 pm


And yet another movie review. Heh. Just what you always wanted, eh?

Today the 'Rents and I saw Spirit. It was a decent flick, but if you want my honest opinion, wait until it comes out on video and watch it with kids. Of all the movies I've seen which were animated flicks... The Lion King still reigns supreme. There is no competition so far.

As per how this compares to Ice Age? *thinks* Ice Age had more for the adults. Spirit in my mind, is very much a tale of teen angst. The story was told well and the animation was really quite good, but it was extremely juvinile. All in all, a great movie for young kids.

Though I've never done so, I suppose if you were stoned and watched this, it would be funny.

I was expecting a pleasant movie without much merit and I got what I expected. Harmless and nice. Good ending. This is the kind of movie you watch on a first date. Harmless, gentle, nice, a little suspense, but it makes you want to go out for a sundae afterward.

This is a movie I would go to if I wanted to spend time with someone without talking while letting my brain relax. Heh.

Bottom line? Good movie, save your money and wait till it comes out on video. There were some very good scenes, but it just wasn't all that.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own