The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Rabbid Killer Attack Ants

Tuesday, Jul. 16, 2002 - 10:19 pm


I am sooooooooo tired. It's now about twenty after ten in the evening. I've been up since six this morning. Since about eleven this morning I've been out of the house. *sighs* Life can be such a pain in the arse. BUT, I really do love my life. I'm just tired now.

Went grocery shopping after Mom got off work at five. We watched a little bit of Gilmore Girls, but I was gone all day and Joey was howling. So, I quit the show early. I'll probably be going to bed early too. Just one of those days.

You know what? It seems that I have ants. Not the nice kind that bring you birthday presents and tell you they love you. No, these are the nasty kind that are tiny and crawl around on the floor and on the counters.

If they were in my room, I could understand it. My room is a mess. (paper all over the floor, all the surfaces cluttered with junk that I am going to throw away, sort through or keep... someday.)

However, the ants are in the kitchen. They're coming in from the sink, I think. I'm not exactly sure. And that's the problem. I didn't have any ants until Sunday.

Saturday we had a cook out with burgers and the like. While the kids were outside, one of them had their food on the ground. And, this is where I think the ants came from originally.

All the plates got scooped up and put in the sink. I figured I'd wash them Sunday, when I wasn't so exhausted.

Well, stupid me... I started to fill the sink with water, right over the dishes piled in it. Lo and behold, there goes a herd of tiny, black ants trying to escape their impromptu shower.

So, I've spent the past two days (Sunday and Monday) trying to kill and destroy all the ants. BUT, when I get home tonight, I see about ten of the little suckers on the floor in the kitchen. This really, really, really sucks major ass.

I cleaned the counters completely. I used soap and bleach. (and water, duh) I moved everything I could (not the microwave) but I'm afraid I may have an infestation now. And I don't know how to get rid of them.

Stupid me, I figured drowning and mashing the little suckers would work. Obviously I've missed some point of access. This doesn't make sense to me. However, tomorrow, after work, I get to (again) scrub the kitchen from top to bottom.

Since I can't possibly do it all in one go, I'll have to alternate with burning newspapers and garbage papers from my room. I figure, if the ants are coming from my room (I haven't seen even ONE in my room, and believe me, I searched for the suckers) cleaning it up and making it completely presentable wouldn't hurt. Even if they're not coming from my room (how could they be? I haven't seen any.) it can't hurt to clean my room. Hell, My mother's been after me to clean my room for a long while. (about 25 years now)

This is the thing which confuses me... I have searched the entire downstairs. There are no ants in the livingroom. There are no ants in either of the other bedrooms. There are no ants in MY room. There are no ants in the garage. There are no ants in the bathroom. The only place I can find ants is in the sink and on the kitchen floor.

This really, really bothers me as I haven't yet found their point of entry. Would ants climb up the drain from the sink???

The really bad part? Because I've seen the ants in the kitchen (and spent two days hunting, killing and cleaning) every time I feel a slight movement on my body, I feel like it's an ant crawling around on me. This sucks. Especially since my hair is just unmanagable enough to tickle my skin once in a while. And each tickle makes me think an ant has beemed onto my body somehow.

I think I've had five showers in the past two days.

I know it's completely psychosematic, but that doesn't matter. Even now, Joey just brushed past me and I felt his fur. Logically I knew it was Joey. Psychotically I knew it was a rabbid, killer, attack ant.

This sucks.

Maybe if I set out a buffet of Pine Sol, Comet and bleach they'll get the hint that I don't want them around. *sighs*

I hate this.

How do I get rid of them????



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own