The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Dabbling in discussion

Friday, Aug. 09, 2002 - 11:52 pm


Well, I just read through Bioux's latest entry (the MIA one) and I must say that I really have nothing to say. In order to get into that discussion again, I have to do some intensive research and at this specific time I don't have the energy.

However, I would like to mention a few things.

First and foremost, I understand that you (Bioux) have a ferver. I like that so much. Contrary to how it may seem in my recent replies, I do enjoy hearing your point of view.

Your opinions make me think a lot. I like that too. And like you, I am sometimes uncomfortable when I have to question my own beliefs. However, how can I ever learn and improve if I never question what I believe???

I think that I have been reading your entries wrong. You are aggressive, but your entries are not filled with aggression. Does that make sense???

*shrugs*

You have an aggressive stance. This is a combination of belief and study. You know your material and you have studied it. You know that you're standing on a firm foundation and that is so very cool.

It's not my style, though. I'm far more comfortable with asking questions and stating my beliefs as opinions. I would imagine this makes me seem weak in many people's eyes. *shrugs* So be it. *chuckles*



I want to launch a different topic though. I want your stance on Christmas.

I'm all ears. (or eyes, for that matter)



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own