The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Confuzzled much?

Friday, Aug. 16, 2002 - 11:41 pm


For a long while, there was much discussion on the Debate-It site as to whether or not God really existed. There were many different opinions expressed. Each person seemed to have their own specific idea of who/what God really was/is. It was very interesting to me to see this.

Since I�ve been planning on going to this college - which starts on the 10th of next month - I have been putting a lot of thought into figuring out what it is I truly believe about God. I am of the opinion that I had better know what I believe before I am tossed in with a bunch of people going to a religious school.

I have found that when I don�t know what I believe, I tend to adopt whatever other people believe. It�s not conscious. I don�t want to do that though. I do have very definite ideas about who and what God is and how He deals with me.

I don�t know... that�s not really what I want to say. What I mean to convey is this...

I believe that each person�s view of who and what God is is different. I see nothing wrong with this. In my opinion, God has some specific rules He wants us to abide by. Those rules are simple.

Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind. Love your neighbor as yourself.

Those are the two greatest commandments They can be found in Matthew 22:37-40

This does not mean that the Ten Commandments are done away with or unimportant. In fact, in verse 40 it says that all the Law and Prophets hang on those two commandments.

The point is, if one loves God and loves their neighbor, the ten commandments simply aren�t an issue. If a person loves God and their neighbor, they�re not going to murder, steal, covet... They�ll be nice to each other.



I�m not really sure what I�m trying to say here. *shrugs* Life gets confusing sometimes. Especially when one�s life is inside my head. Heh.



I made bread again today. This time I put cinnamon and extra sugar in it. It tastes like there are supposed to be raisins in it too. Heh. I might make a little sugar-glaze-drizzle thing and coat some of the bread tomorrow. It would be an interesting taste, I think. Dunno.

I�m tired, and not actually communicating anything of import, so I�m going to close this.

Ta.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own