The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Trumpets

Saturday, Sept. 07, 2002 - 12:27 am


Well, well, well...

I suppose I should post a bit of an update here. Sympatico has been here since Yesterday late-afternoon.

Well, it's actually Saturday morning now, so I should clarify that he's actually been here since Thursday late-afternoon.

Regardless, it's great fun to have him here. I so enjoy his sense of humor. I suppose that's why I call him "sympatico". We just... click.

Damn, there's more I want to write, I just can't force it past my fingers.

I'm tired and I've been thinking about what to do for services tomorrow.

*sighs*

See... I really, really don't want to "shove" my religious beliefs upon anyone else. I don't believe in "converting" people; meaning, I don't believe that it's my job to convert people to my point of view.

But, since the regular officiator isn't going to be here tomorrow, and since I said that since it was Trumpets, we should really do something, Mom said it was my job to come up with something.

What I'm thinking of is simply asking the question, "What does Trumpets signify for you?"

Why am I nervous about it? Because if I'm with Mom and Dad, they understand my propensity to pray openly and without reservation. They understand and agree with my basic beliefs.

I mean... well...

Mom and Dad "get" that Christmas is bogus and not really about Christ at all and that it never was. There are things that I believe which are basic, core beliefs I've had since I was old enough to understand the concept of believing in something.

Sympatico has read my entries and he is aware of my religious views, but he hasn't ever seen me pray. He hasn't ever been near when I get "religious".

Contrary to how it may appear in this diary, I really don't like sharing my views on religion. I mean, I confide in my Mother about almost everything in my life. And I tell her a lot about my religious views. But I don't tell her everything.

I guess it's kind of like... *thinks*



*sighs*

My relationship with God is very, very personal to me. To me, it is Holy, sacrosanct. I don't want to share that with people who don't feel similarly.

*shakes her head* That's not quite it.

*sighs again*

I don't want to offend Sympatico. I also don't want to embarrass God in my attempt to "lead" a discussion group/service.



Okay, I just looked around on the Net and found a few things that will help me.

I need to do a little writing about this. I need to figure out what it is that Trumpets means to me. *smiles*

I also need sleep. Perhaps I'll actually be able to sleep until after sunrise this time. *chuckles*

My brain is churning ideas. I must go.

Sweet sleep to you whenever you do.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own