The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Oops, forgot something

Sunday, Sept. 08, 2002 - 12:49 am


Oh, one thing I forgot to mention...

While we were at Karaoke, Mom indicates to me a woman sitting at a table behind me. Mom said this woman looked familiar, but Mom couldn't remember who it was.

I turned to look and lo-and-behold, there was Patricia Hampton with two other people. I think the other woman was Debbie, but I am not sure on that score.

Regardless, Mom looked to me and seemed a little nervous. I shook my head and told her it was no big deal. *smirks*

Less than two minutes later, as I was saying a quiet, joy-filled prayer, the three got up and walked out. I couldn't stop grinning for a full five minutes.

This is twice that God has kicked that woman out of "her" place. And, that doesn't include the weekend at the beginning of last month when Mom and I popped into that place, saw them, saw Duncan and then split on out of there.

*laughs quietly*

I think it's so funny. I mean, come on... here's a woman 21 years older than me, plus a little. She "stole" my husband. She made my life miserable for a while. But, I come back and, surprise, when I show up in her life again, what do you know...

I'm not afraid of her. I'm not scared of her and I'm not intimidated by her.

The verse that comes to mind is, "Greater is He that is in me than he that is in the world."

Definitely! God is greater than any demon.

Seeing Patricia there, then seeing her walk out when I started praying so nicely fit in with what was talked about at services today.

The purpose for Trumpets... *chuckles quietly*

In Joshua 6:16b and 17a, Joshua tells the Israelites to shout because God gave the city to them and that everything in the city was to be devoted to God.

Mom and I were talking as Patricia was noticed and I just looked at Mom saying, "I will shout. I will blow my trumpet and I will claim the promises of God. He will rescue me because that's what He promised to do." *chuckles*

Patricia walked out of the Karaoke place as I was saying that to Mom. I spoke my prayer aloud to Mom, claiming the gift of protection. I blew my horn. I shouted. And the evil one had to leave. The evil one couldn't stay there.

satan just can not win against God.



For information sake, I didn't blow my horn literally, I blew it figuratively. In other words, I didn't back down in fear when Patricia showed up. I didn't cower or hide or run away. I stood my ground. I wasn't aggressive or offensive. I didn't look for a fight and I didn't even feel like fighting.

I simply felt protected. I felt like she wasn't even there.

I imagine that's part of what Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego felt when they had to enter the furnace. I used to believe that those men felt some apprehension, but since I've experienced being in this woman's presense twice in the past five weeks and have felt nothing but joy in the Glory of God... *shrugs*

I know that's not clear. I know it's probably confusing as all get out. Let's see if I can't explain this a little more succinctly.



Imagine you're a kid with a huge back yard. This back yard has trees which are quite high. You climb one of these trees and the higher you climb, the better you feel.

There's no fear at climbing this tree. There's no apprehension, there's no discomfort, there's no confusion. You know that there are always things which can cause pain or that you can fall out of this tree. You know that if you hit the ground, it will hurt.

However, you also know that your Dad is down there below the tree, waiting and watching. And what's more, your brother is there in the tree with you.

You just know, you understand, that if you start to slip, your brother will pull you back. He never misses. He always pulls you back. But even if you squirm and wriggle away from him and fall, you know that your Dad will catch you and you will never hit the ground.

That knowledge makes the tree perfectly safe to climb. That knowledge means that no matter what happens, you'll be safe and kept from pain.

That is how it felt/feels in regard to Patricia.

Years ago I was nervous and apprehensive. I didn't want to see her, I didn't want to be anywhere near her. I could feel the evil around her. I could feel and see the danger of her.

And yet, now, all I feel is that my Brother is protecting me and my Father is ready to catch me.

I feel no fear. I know that I will be safe. I choose to climb the tree with my Brother and Father present. And when they are present, there is nothing to fear.

*chuckles quietly at herself*

Okay, so maybe that isn't any clearer. If I can think of a way to say this differently, I might just do that.

However, right now, it's 1:12 in the morning and I'm completely wiped out. I need to sleep.



I love my life. I love being alive. I love having Sympatico up here. And I love the fact that this is the new year. Trumpets marks the new year. It is an amazing and wonderful time.

I'm getting better and better and this year will be the best one so far.

I'm pumped.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own