The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

After Midnight Ramblings

Saturday, Sept. 14, 2002 - 1:42 am


I'm tired. I should be asleep. Yet, for some reason, the dog needed to go out. *shrugs* Dunno what it is about him, but for some reason, 1:30 in the morning seemed like a great time for him to go out. He's weird like that.



I got my new computer today. I haven't opened it yet as I don't really have the place for it. I will, soon, but I'm thinking about not opening it until I get back from Feast.



Monday is Atonement. Yom Kippur for those of Jewish origin. Then, starting Friday night, Feast of Tabernacles will be upon us. It's going to be an interesting Feast this year.

It's going to be even more interesting because I'm actually singing on the second day of the Feast. This makes me a little nervous, cause I have never sung for the Feast before.

Yeah, so that doesn't mean anything important to most of you. To me, it's a really big deal.



I was having a memory about the Feast a while ago and was told by the 'rents that what I remembered happening, didn't actually happen.

It's possible that Mom forgot, but it's also possible that I created the memory. *shrugs* It's weird. I can remember, picturing, the events in vivid detail. But Mom is so sure that what I described never happened.

Dunno. Life is funny that way. I can remember a few different events in my life which someone else will refute. Sometimes the individuals will refute my memories in entirity, sometimes they refute just bits and pieces.

Sometimes, I wonder if my memory isn't just some big jig-saw puzzle with some of the corners cut off some pieces.

I know that I would love to customize my world. However, that becomes very difficult when my life is entwined with someone else's.

I suppose most of this doesn't make any difference to anyone.

And I'm really very tired.

And it's nearly two in the morning.

And my knee hurts.



Scrap it, I'm just going to sleep now.

Ta.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own