The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

My Father

Sunday, Nov. 24, 2002 - 2:25 pm


My Father believes that nothing happened to him.

My Father believes that nothing serious happened; that he didn�t have a heart attack. He thinks we�re over-reacting. He thinks that we�re full of shit when we talk about being worried about his welfare. He thinks we�re policing him.

Fine.

It�s his life. He�s allowed to end it in whatever way he sees fit. He doesn�t care that Mom is upstairs in tears. He doesn�t care that she�s crying. He doesn�t care.

*smiles sadly*

This is a very good opportunity for me to change my life. I don�t want to be 60 years old, sitting on the same couch with my life-long companion, ignoring the pain in their eyes. I don�t want to be him anymore. I don�t want to follow in his footsteps. I don�t want to be like him at all.

I don�t want to be any part of a reason someone else cries.

My Father believes that we�re making a big deal over nothing. He believes that he is being victimized. He believes that we are mistreating him; that we are being concerned over nothing. He believes that what happened in the hospital is nothing more serious than a simple head ache.

I don�t want his sickness of mind to be mine.

My Father believes that we have been making a big deal over nothing. He believes that he is fit enough to walk from here to Ilwaco, which is approximately three miles away. More power to him. If he believes this about himself, then so be it.

I will not baby him. I will not pamper him. If he believes he is all powerful and all knowing, more power to him. Have at. Enjoy.

I�m moving on.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own