The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Yet another brief update... too little.

Friday, Dec. 20, 2002 - 8:21 pm


I figured it might be time to give you folks yet another diary entry. Man, I�ve been so remiss about this as of late.

One great thing to impart, I got my driver�s license reinstated. *grins* I�m thrilled about that. Now all I have to do is get insurance, a car, a job and better insurance and a better car. *smirks* Yeah, yeah, yeah, so enough with the blathering.

I�ve been working out about three days a week for the past month and a little. The only thing I recognize as having changed is that I�m feeling more pain in more places. *chuckles* I�m assuming that if I just keep with it, eventually the pain will lessen, however, I�m not too sure of that.

It seems that even though I can use the abductor and adductor machines with over 100 lbs (that�s what you use for thighs, on one you use the outer thigh muscles, on the other you use the inner thigh muscles) and I can push a lot of weight, my thighs aren�t any thinner yet. *smirks* That might have something to do with the fact that it�s only been a short while, but� naw� couldn�t possibly be immersed in reality right now.

Anyway� I can push a lot of weight, but that doesn�t mean a whole lot. Once I get the endurance where I want it, I can go for a more in depth workout. Right now I�m just trying to build up my stamina a bit.



I�ve been working on a couple new projects as of late. One of those is a new story/book about the restaurant at which I hang out. I�m hoping to write up a fictional story about it and make it good. I figure it�s worth a shot.

The other project is less a �project� actually. I�m working on my paper for the next intensive class for this school thing. The class meets at the end of January so I actually have more time to write. I�ve got the thing started and this time it�s on Prophecy according to I&II Corinthians.

There were a few different topics we could write about for this specific paper. One of which was the role of a woman in the church. *smirks* I thought about writing about that, but I just don�t have enough to say on that topic to fill up 15 pages. My sister was all gung-ho to attack that specific topic, complete with venom, but I figured I�d just leave it alone.

*shrugs*

So, I�m tackling Prophecy. Dunno if the paper�s going to be any good, but remembering the things which people complained about last time, I�m including lots of scripture references. *chuckles*

I spent a good four hours on it today and I�ll be typing it up here over the weekend. I figure that if I start on it now, I�ll have enough time to make changes and alterations. I also plan to send it, via Email, to a couple friends to get critiques so that I can change stuff if need be.

I want this one to be a good paper. I only got a B on the last one and I�d like to get an A this next time. *smirks* yeah, me, being concerned about grades. What can I say, I do like being the best. *smirks again*

Anyway� I�ve prattled on quite long enough, I think. I�m going to close this entry for now. I do have the intention of sitting down and writing a more thought provoking entry, but in order to do that, I have to be offline, eliminating the interruptions.

So, here�s hoping I get the time to do that, hmmm?

Loves and all that other mushy stuff.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own