The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Little Reverse Survey thingie

Sunday, Dec. 29, 2002 - 12:38 am


Well, this is a little something I got in the mail. From Mom, actually. The point is that you're supposed to answer the questions and send it back to the person who sent it to you... as well as sending it to various friends of yours.

Well, since I just don't do that anymore... ya know, forward stuff to people, I figured I'd just post it here. If y'all want to respond, feel free to enter the answers in my guestbook or post them on your diary and then sign my guestbook so I know to look.

Other than that... here's the goods, folks.




1. WHAT TIME DO YOU WAKE UP IN THE MORNING?

When I have to. On work days, 7-ish. Non work days, 8-ish

2. IF YOU COULD EAT LUNCH WITH ONE FAMOUS PERSON, Dead or Alive, WHO WOULD IT BE?

Eric Clapton. I'd love to listen to what he thinks.

3. GOLD OR SILVER?

Gold. No question. Gold-gold, not white, pink or purple. Gold. Real Gold!!!

4. WHAT WAS THE LAST FILM YOU SAW AT THE CINEMA?

LOTR The Two Towers. With my Mom.

5. FAVORITE TV SHOW?

Gilmore Girls, with my Mom.

6. WHAT DO YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST?

I generally don't eat anything until after two in the afternoon. And then it's rarely more than Ramen or crackers.

7. WHAT WOULD YOU HATE TO BE LEFT IN A ROOM WITH?

Today? Dad. On average? A ravenous wolf.

8. CAN YOU TOUCH YOUR NOSE WITH YOUR TONGUE?

Almost. And yes, I can touch my toes with my fingers... if I'm sitting down.

9. WHAT INSPIRES YOU?

Hearing music or people speaking honestly about how God has positively affected their lives. It brings me to tears whenever I hear about someone being greatful to Jesus for His sacrifice.

10. WHO INSPIRES YOU?

My Mom most of the time. I don't actually have many physical role models. I prefer to let God direct my actions... whenever I can force myself to relinquish control.

11. WHAT'S YOUR MIDDLE NAME?

Marie. It's a family thing. But, I promise that I won't name my son Johnathon Marie!

12. BEACH, CITY, Or COUNTRY?

Beach or country. never the city. In no way will I voluntarily live within city limits again.

13. SUMMER OR WINTER?

Spring or Fall. I'm more into the mild temps, rather than the extremes.

14. FAVORITE ICE CREAM?

Ben and Jerry's "Anything But The..." Awesome Flavor! Second best is Starbucks Coffee ice cream!

15. BUTTERED, SALTED OR PLAIN POPCORN?

If it's home made, butter... real butter, not that margarine garbage. If it's theater popcorn, plain. It's already too salty and the "butter flavor" is really just oil.

16. FAVORITE COLORS?

Dark, deep colors. Green and Red. Like Forest green and deep burgundy; oh, and gold. Real gold. not yellow, but gold!

17. FAVORITE CAR?

Corvette for dream. Standard Tranny Chevy Crew Cab Pickup for practical.

18. FAVORITE SANDWICH FILLING?

Either roast beef and swiss cheese, or turkey breast with provalone

19. TRUE LOVE?

The only true love one can have, other than that shared with God, is self love. Loving yourself means that you recognize your limitations, but you do everything you can to be the best person you can be.

20. WHAT CHARACTERISTICS DO YOU DESPISE?

whining, lying, complaining incessantly. Pretty much I detest it when someone blathers on incessantly about their life and how unfair it is when they won't get off their asses to change it. You're the only one who can change your life, bubba, get used to it. Oh, and bluntness--kidding.

21. WHAT CHARACTERISTICS DO YOU MOST VALUE?

Honesty, Integrity and a willingness to allow other people to believe what they choose to. In essense, don't force me to believe the same things you do, you are not me and vice versa.

22. FAVORITE FLOWER?

Roses, black ones. If not black ones, then dark, dark, dark red ones.

23. IF YOU HAD A BIG WIN IN THE LOTTERY?

Pay taxes, take care of tithes, 1, 2 & 3, pay off parents' mortgage but I wouldn't tell Dad. I'd arrange a special account, so that the "house payment" would go into a "retirement" fund. Mom would know about it, but Dad wouldn't. I'd set up college accounts for my nieces, nephews and future children. I'd set up a wedding fund. I'd give monitary presents to all of my relatives (mother's side) and siblings (both sides) and to some friends. Then, I'd build my own house, pay for my college and buy the property for Mom's school thing. I have the list already typed out so that I know what to do with the money I'm going to win this next year.

24. FIZZY OR STILL WATER AS A DRINK?

Still water, preferably. I'm not keen on the whole soda water deal.

25. WHAT COLOR IS YOUR BATHROOM?

Kinda white-ish with Joe Licky accents

27. WHERE WOULD YOU RETIRE TO?

Depends on what mood I was in and where God led me. Some weeks I'd be at the beach, some weeks I'd be in the mountains, some weeks I'd spend the time in my house in Maine... which I'll attain in time.

28. CAN YOU JUGGLE???

Um, does talking and typing at the same time count?

29. FAVORITE DAY OF THE WEEK:

Tuesdays. Because of Gilmore Girls and time with my Mom.

30. RED OR WHITE WINE?

White. Blush, actually. I prefer White Zinfandel over all others. I really detest the heavy, bitter, red wines.

31. WHAT DID YOU DO FOR YOUR LAST BIRTHDAY?

It was a Tuesday. I got to spend it watching Gilmore Girls with Mom. It was one of my better Birthdays.

32. U CARRY A DONOR CARD?

Well, My license says I'm an organ donor, so I suppose so.

33. WHO DO YOU LEAST EXPECT TO SEND THIS BACK TO YOU?

Um, I'm only sending it to my Mom, but I may well be posting it in my diary so... I don't expect to get it back from anyone. Mom sent it to me in the first place. So there.

34.Who do you most expect to send this back to you?

See above.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own