The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

WTF

Friday, Feb. 21, 2003 - 11:51 pm


My Uncle�s been having a little trouble with the police folks. There�s a little difficulty in that vein. He got pulled over last night for some bogus thing, supposedly. I�m not exactly sure if it�s as bogus as he makes it out to be, or if the cops up here are really trying to frag with him.

Seems that he was on his way home from a recording session. Throughout the previous five hours or so, he stopped at McDonnald�s to grab a burger for dinner. AS he was pulling away from the drive-through window, a cop pulled in front of him, told him to pull over and directed the Uncle to get out of his car and such.

S (the Uncle�s first initial), pulled over, parked his truck and the cops had him out of his truck, cuffed, in the back of the cruiser and his truck searched within minutes. S was then taken to the local cop-shop. OF course, the cop asked S if he would take a breathalizer and upon refusal, the cop cuffed him, arrested him and took him to the local cop-shop.

There was no official citation. S got a form that said he was arrested on thus and such a date. I didn�t actually read through the whole paper.

Anyway� The suspicion is that he was being harassed. It seems, at least from S�s report, that the cops have been doing this to many of the people who have been hanging around a specific bar. Since that bar is next door to the place where S has been recording, it seems to be a funny kind of coincidence. Ya know, that kind of coincidence which isn�t actually a coincidence at all.

The more I listen to S talking about this, the more I think he may well have a valid point. IT seems that the police didn�t bother with the Miranda, didn�t give a reason for his arrest, nor did they actually accomplish anything. I don�t know if they even fingerprinted him. What happened is he was pulled into the McD�s drive through, he got his food after paying for it. He pulled away from the window, not even on the street yet, still in the McD�s lot, the cop pulls up in front of him telling him to move over.

The cop asked him if he�d take the breathalizer and he said no so he was arrested and taken to the cop-shop. Once there, he again was asked if he was willing to take the breathalizer and again denied that option.



Dunno, personally I think that all of this is good. At least for today. AS of today, S isn�t going to drink anymore. *chuckles * With a guy who�s been smokin and drinkin since before I was born. He�s going to quit tonight. *shrugs * If he actually does, more power to him. I wish him success and great accomplishments. BUT, I am not holding my breath.

I know that something like this can definitely shake ya. It can make your life difficult.

I must admit, if anyone knows about crooked cops, it would be S and Grandma. Hell, my Mom knows about them too. See, Gram�s second husband was a cop. Not just a cop, but the Sheriff. They lived in the staff section of the jail for a few years� well, okay, more like about ten years or so, but still�

Gram worked as a cook in the jail. Mom would help with the serving and stuff.

Dunno, maybe the whole cop thing is ingrained in my blood.

Anyway, all in all, it has been an eventful evening. S is still sure that the cops are out to get him� that they�re trying to harass him. *shrugs * I don�t know if that�s true or not, but as long as I don�t have to ride in his truck I�ll be fine.

Since I got my license back, I have this intense desire to obey the speed limit at every opportunity.

And ya know what? The people up here in the city really don�t like it when a body obeys the speed limit. The cops like it when you obey the speed limit, but no one else does. I wonder if that�s why the guy spun his wheels, gunned his engine, screamed through the window and flipped me off the other day. Naw, couldn�t be. He must have wanted to express his deep and lasting interest in me� his interest in becoming intimate with me. Yeah, that must have been it.

*laughs *

Sometimes you just have to know when to say �what the frag�.

So, what the frag, I�m leaving now.

Tell Me What You Think Of Me.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own