The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Change Is In The Air

Saturday, Jun. 21, 2003 - 2:27 pm


So, there�s a slight change here on this diary. Interesting, no? Yeah, okay, so what else is new.

This is a brief post, simply to let folks know that there�s going to be a change on this diary. First off, I�m going to be posting my Bible Studies to this diary. Since I�ve changed quite a bit over the past few years, I figured my diary should show that. Therefore, I�m changing the basic format today.

I�m getting more in touch with my Spirituality and I think this diary must show that. I�ve been trying to keep the overt stuff out of this diary and the result has been that I�ve stopped writing in it. For this reason, I�m letting my readers know that you may not like what comes in the future.

I�ve always been proud of my Christianity/Spirituality (I still cringe at the overt usage of the label �Christian�) but I�ve tried not talking much about it because I know that there are a lot of people in the world who are outright-ly against any and all things Christian. I�m slowly coming to accept the fact that I will never be �popular� in the ranks of Diaryland. I have also come to realize that popularity is no longer something I crave.

I am discovering a new sense of self and as such, I don�t need the old crutches.

This diary has always been about saying whatever I wanted to, and I�ve done that, but I�d always harbored the hope that perhaps someone would find the words I write to be poignant and eloquent� perhaps something they would like to incorporate into their own lives. Yeah, I know, that�s my ego talking.

Regardless, back to the main point�

This diary is undergoing a change. I had originally thought of just starting a new diary, but this one has so much of my previous life� so much discovery, release, understanding and growth, that I feel it is almost sacrilegious to end it� to put it in storage, so to speak. I�m sure that some day I�ll put it away, but for now, it�s still of use to me.

I suppose my goals in writing have changed to correspond with the goals in my life. I used to want acceptance and approval. I used to crave adoration simply to prove that I exist. And yet, I don�t need those things anymore. I don�t want them either.

I suppose the closed door of the relationship with the ex� that closure, is a large part of this. (I hadn�t thought of that before, but it does seem to fit)

I don�t want the things I used to. I want a new life. I want to be better than I was before. I�m growing, I�m maturing, I�m becoming something more than I used to be. And I don�t want to go back to the old style.

Therefore, this diary is going through a metamorphosis as well.

The future is looking quite bright, in my opinion. And I�m looking forward to experiencing all God has to give me.

Because my goal is to become exactly what He wants me to be, I must be true to that goal and not couch my ideas and thoughts and beliefs in hidden concepts. I need to be honest with myself and that means I have to say exactly who and what I am on the pages of this diary.

My last pack of cigarettes is smoked today.

My last day as the �tiger� is completed today.

My last day as a kid is fulfilled.

I begin my future now and with it comes both change and glory. It doesn�t matter if other people don�t see, or refuse to see, said glory. The glory comes from the feeling of God smiling upon me. I need nothing more than my God.

So, those of you who are interested in doing so, continue reading and seeing how this change affects me. Those of you who are not interested, give me a couple days� you might find that the change is so minimal you can�t tell.

Those of you who refuse to stick around when someone speaks of Godly/Spiritual things� May every peace find you and may your lives become ever more productive in a positive way. It was good to have you here while you were here. Peace unto thy heart.

Jennifer.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own