The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Poetry and plugs and perkiness...

2000-06-02 - 06:59:22


I'm a red head. A natural red head. And I can prove it too...



See?

Anyway... I have some really, really cool news. At least I think it's cool. I'm going to be published.

I entered one of my poems in a poetry contest Poetry.com and they accepted it for publication.

*grins brightly*

Granted, this isn't a "huge" deal, but I'm thrilled. The publication date is in the fall of this year, and it will be mixed in with an anthology... coffee table book style.

Oh, I'm so thrilled about this. Granted, it's not a foot in the door, but it might be a toe-nail. Or maybe only a toe-hair, but it doesn't matter. *grins*



One of the hardest parts about entering poetry contests, for me, is that every contest I've heard of, wants poems that are 20 lines or less.

You folks have read my diary... How often do you think I write a poem that is less than 20 lines???

Honest question here, folks. How realistic is it for a poetry contest person group deal thing..... *chuckles*..... to ask ME, the Queen of vociferous verbosity (yes, I'm creating words as I go) to limit myself to 20 lines?

120 lines? sure, I could do that.

1200 lines? Hell yeah, I could do that.

20? *sighs quietly* That one's quite difficult.

And Haikus? *laughs* I have read many of them. In fact, Beki is the queen of Haikus. She writes them well and often... I tried..... I did NOT conquer. *chuckles*

So, I stick to my storems. *chuckles, creating a whole new word there*

But, still... I'm thrilled to bits.



What's that? You want to know what the poem was? You want to read it without having to spend seventy bucks to buy the coffee table book for a measly less-than-twenty-line poem?

Well, I guess I could.

Tho I'm sure I've posted it here before.

Regardless... this is it...

Poets

D. S. Vic

From the Realms come many a traveling heart...

and unto our doom do we race

without care we persue life and love...

we run at a rampant pace

and when at last we find our rest...

the time does tease and torment

our words we sing, speak, play for you...

our souls for your joy were spent




Okay, so that's it. That little, *counts* eight line poem actually made it as a semi-finalist in the contest and garners me a place in the publication. *grins brightly* I'm stoked.

So, anyway... I added a whole bunch of new stuff to my business site. If any of you want to check it out, please do so, I would greatly enjoy the publicity... Davis Productions The whole point of that site is to offer my assistance to those who are new to the 'Net.

If you know of anyone who wants web pages, wants a commercial website, or just wants some advice on 'Net matters, pass on my Email addy ([email protected]) the URL for the site (http://Skyboom.com/Davis_Productions) or my Yahoo Messenger ID (BurntTiger).

I also am involved in the SkyBiz system. If you know of anyone who has been involved in that company, or has an interest in getting involved, please pass on my Email. I'm very interested in getting personal comments about Skybiz, either good or bad.



And, just because this is the way I am... I have decided to post links in lyrical form. Specifically, my favorite song lyrics.

So there. *grins*

Just gimme three steps, gimme three steps, Mister... gimme three steps towards the door

Tie me kangaroo down, sport tie me kangaroo down

*chuckles quietly*

Summertime, and the livin is easy. Fish are jumpin, and the cotten is high. Well your daddy's rich, And your mamma's good lookin. So hay there little baby, Don't you cry.

Um...

I am everything you want, I am everything you need, I am everything inside of you that you wish you could be. I said all the right words, at exactly the right time, but I mean nothing to you and I don't know why.



And that's it for this session. Mucho love and stuff.

Peace unto thy hearts

J...



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own