The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Short one...

2000-10-31 - 01:14:13


===Slipping from the headphones... River of Tears: Eric Clapton===

Well, good evening, my friends. It has been overlong, no? Okay, no, I know.

In just under 11 hours, I will be at my sister's house, taking care of her children for the day. *rolls her eyes* Yippee. I'm sure the reason I don't have a job is specifically so that I could watch her children. *nods* Yupyup, I'm sure that's exactly it. *chuckles quietly*



This is a song that I dearly, dearly love. I so enjoy it. It's a depressing song if you let it be. Most of the time, for me, it's just very, very mellow. This is one of those "turn the lights off, light a candle and sit back with the tunes pouring from the stereo speakers". It's one of those soft-voice songs. Ya know... the kind where you just can't raise your voice. Where you have to talk quietly... softly.

It's precious.

*smiles softly*

In three more days
I'll leave this town
And disappear without a trace
A year from now
maybe settle down
where no one knows my face
I wish that I could hold you
Just one more time
to ease the pain
but my time's run out
and I've got to go
got to run away again
still I catch myself thinking
one day I'll find my way back here
and you'll save me from drownin
drownin
in a river
drownin
in a river of tears



Incredible.

===Slipping from the headphones... The Sentinel: Steve Porcaro===

*chuckles quietly* Isn't that the way it is sometimes, tho? It's almost not worth my time to write with this song as it's only 35 seconds long. *chuckles*

===Slipping from the headphones... Pull Me Under: Dream Theater -- Suggested by Charles===

And we come to another in that passionate, "wrap me up and pull me along with the tide of the music" list of songs. This one ..... the music just summons me. pulls me along. Pulls me under, so to speak. *chuckles* In case I haven't mentioned it before, Charles has very good taste in music. Hurrah. *chuckles*

Oooohh, for those of you who don't know, Quoted has a store from which you can purchase things. I highly suggest that you check it out, you can get mugs and mouse pads and shirts and sweatshirts and they have sizes, for the clothing, which should fit practically everyone here. (here being the diaryland community)

So, check out her stuff at... Quoted's store AND, you can get your own. It's so way cool. I have one too, but I don't have all the designs and stuff up for the stuff I want to have out there.... However, check out my own... My Store and if you sign up to have one of your own, put me down as the person who recommended you. It's just so totally way cool. *grins*

It's all free too. I think it's fun and then your friends and fans can wear and have stuff that advertises you or your diaries. Or, anything else, for that matter. It's a great fund raiser for church groups and the like. They do all the production, mailing, taking orders, etc. All you have to do is supply them with the list of what all you want to sell and such.

===Slipping from the headphones... Riveria Paradise: Stevie Ray Vaughan===

So, stop in and check it out.... Quoted's got her stuff set up far more artistically than do I at this point. But I think it's a really cool idea, and kudos to CafePress.



I'm in quite the mellow mood tonight. I've been doing a lot of thinking... I got the notification that I didn't "qualify" for the job with the State, which is complete and utter BS... The job at the Breakers is already filled. I just feel so..... shut out, ya know?

But, that happens, I suppose.

I'm not really sure what to say. I have to start on a project which is long over-due. I've been avoiding it for quite a while, and I'm of the opinion that if I don't get started on it NOW, I just won't get anything else done. So, I think I'm just going to leave this here..... You get an extremely short entry tonight.

And, I have to go to sleep early cause I have to be up with the little children tomorrow. *rolls her eyes* It should be fairly easy to deal with, they don't make too much of a bother for me... But I might have to deal with those dreaded legos. And you know how they jump out and attack me. I believe that the lego company actually had ME in mind when they made the Attack Lego devision.

Regardless... I'm going to leave this entry here, as I've nothing more to say and I do need to work on this other project.

Peace unto thy hearts, my friends.




Those I chatted with (very briefly) this morning in Dland Chat
Adam W. -- Harbinger -- Isle of Dogs -- Rabid Girl -- Beatle Dana



Peace unto thy hearts.....




Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own