The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

short entry... politics vs truth

2000-11-08 - 03:33:28


Welcome, welcome,welcome.

Or something.

This is going to be a short entry, cause I'm starting late. *chuckles*

I watched my niece and nephew today. They were okay... I just get tired of it, ya know? I wanna have kids someday, but not today. Sometimes I'd just like to ignore family need, but I know that in the future, I'm gonna need help, and I just hope I've got family, or friends, who will pitch in, ya know?

I'm talking with two different friends who are rather irritated that Bush won the election and is now our President Elect. I'm not reallu sure if I have an actual opinion on this. At least, nothing founded. I'm kinda glad that Bush won, cause he's the man I would have voted for.... but... *shrugs*

This is my point... I don't talk about poolitics for one specific reason... I don't have any interest in choosing who will dictate events in my life. Currently, I don't really have anything anyone could tax. I don't have any items that can be taken away from me, or given... and the only one who I want in charge of my life, is God.

This is my desire, as far as politics are concerned...

Whether you've got a democrat or republican in office, they're going to do some things you like and some things you don't like. In my opinion, the sole purpose of getting into politics is to get paid to lie to people, without the hullaballoo of Hollywood. I don't trust any of the politicians I've seen or heard of as yet.

My Folks have some strong opinions about political matters... some of my friends have very strong opinions about politics... I have one strong opinion about politics... Don't talk to me about politics. That's about it for my opinion...

*chuckles*

I liked Reagan... but I was a little young to know exactly who and what he was. I just liked the way he spoke and he looked nice. *chuckles* I liked Bush (The Father) for similar reasons... he looked nice. But, I don't think that's enough of a reason to have someone in authority.

With Clinton... I don't like him. I think he's a crooked and vile man and I think he's about the lowest form of pondscum for so openly and cavalierly cheating on his wife.... BUT, that's just my opinion on the man he is. I don't know about his ability to lead a Nation.

*smiles softly*

Personally, I would prefer for God to be President. I don't think the Nation would like that tho... God... that would mean no lies. Nothing but truth. and the world as a whole doesn't want truth.

You know... I could get going on a whole soap-box session about truth and the world's ability/interest in hearing real truth. The differences between real truth and partial truth and all that. But, I think that would be better saved for another day when I have more time. *chuckles*

It's a volitile topic and I have some very, very strong opinions on the issue of truth.

*shrugs*

Perhaps tomorrow.

I can feel my fingers itching for it. *smirks*



Anyway... I gotta jet out and proof some pages for a friend... I promise a long entry tomorrow.



Love and all to you and yours, dear ones.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own