The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Dallas and such

2000-10-27 - 00:58:11


===Tonight's First Song on the Playlist.... It's My Life: Bon Jovi===

Woohoo... This is another great day. It looks like my transfer was finally accepted. *grins* Quite a while back, I'd put in a transfer from Shit Detail, to Pleasant Days. I seem to have gotten to Pleasant Days here lately. Of course, there's still a downer here... *chuckles*

Uncle Bob told me about a new site... new to him. New to me as well, for that matter... Am I Hot Or Not. The whole purpose of this site is to vote on the "hotness" of the different pics. It's fun and interesting. And, as I can hardly resist the temptation to have people tell me how UN-hot I am, I put up my wedding pic.

===Now Playing Driving The Last Spike: Genesis===

So, go to this link... MY Pic and vote on how hot or not I am. *smirks*

Currently, I'm at 1.6 on a scale of 1 to 10. *chuckles* I rated myself as a 3. So much for my judgement, eh? *grins*

Anyway, it's fun as far as I'm concerned. I think it's funny and some of the pics are so OBVIOUSLY faked it's pathetic. There are a few on there that look like the person is looking specifically to get dates. *chuckles* Those pics with Email addys on the pic. *shakes her head* That's too much for me. *smirks*

Speaking of the looking for dates thing... I have a number of different character IDs for my role playing in Yahell chat. lately, one specific ID has been getting a lot of strange PMs. (Private Messages for the uninitiated among you). In the past week, I have been asked, or rather, Jessie Lee has been propositioned by five different men. At first I was very polite, explaining that Jessie Lee was a character and that the real person was different. That the typist was not a ranch owner in Colorado, but that I lived on the Pacific Coast.

I got offered a plane ticket to Bahrain in the United Arab Emerits. *chuckles* Can you see that????? Me? The person who doesn't wanna move out of state, going to visit a stranger in Saudi? *laughs quietly* The guy was presuring me, or rather Jessie... I don't think he believed that I wasn't Jessie. *smirks*

I did explain it. Four times. That it was like acting... like playing a character from a movie. That Jessie Lee didn't exist in real life. *shakes her head* He still tried pressuring me into accepting the ticket to Bahrain. *shakes her head*

===Now Playing The Land of Confusion: Genesis===

Now, I was talking with a friend of mine about this and he told me to be careful if I decided to go. *rolls her eyes* Cmon folks... I'm not that stupid. I know this guy for an hour and I'm gonna up and jet off to some foreign country where women have no rights? Uh uh. Nope. Not me. No way. Not on your life.

So, my friend asked me why. He didn't blame me for that choice, but he asked me why. I said first off that I"d read and watched Not Without My Daughter. Secondly, accepting such an offer would be tacit implication of sexual relations. Third, the guy didn't speak clear English, and I know nothing of the Arabic languages. Absolutely nothing. I know Abu Kub Ben Ishak... but only cause I read almost all of Walter Farley's books (The Black Stallion Series) and Abu was one of the characters.

===Now Playing Pull Me Under: Dream Theater -- Suggested by Charles===

So, Billy and I are talking about this guy who wants me to come out to visit. *chuckles* Billy asks me if there are any other reasons I wouldn't go. And I said, basically, I just wasn't the type of person to go across the ocean on someone else's dime. It would obligate me to do their will. And I wasn't interested in that. Besides the fact that I didn't know ANYTHING about this guy.

However, I did agree to exchange Email addresses, cause I finally told him (he finally understood and stopped pressuring me) that there was no way I would go to Bahrain to meet someone I didn't know anything about. That I wasn't going to give him my address and phone number, but if he wanted to develope a legitimate friendship, we could write.

*chuckles*

Well, we exchanged letters for three days. Three letters apiece. The final was mine. I had asked him... in my typical straight-forward manner... "Are you married, do you have children, and why do you want me to come out there?"

*chuckles* He IS married. He's got THREE kids. And he didn't answer the third question.

So, I responded to him saying I wasn't interested in a relationship. I wasn't what he was really looking for. And that I believed in One man for one woman. None of this multiple wives BS.

Strangely, I haven't heard any more out of him.

Billy told me that I should have taken the plane ticket. *chuckles* That I should have said I only fly 1st class. *laughs quietly* Uh uh. I"m not even gonna foster that kind of hope in someone who doesn't really understand what I'm saying.

But, that's not the only one. I.... rather, Jessie has been approached by at least four others in the past week. People asking the ever-popular *wretches* question... A/S/L. *chuckles* I hate that. When I'm dealing with someone who truly understands the English language, I tell them I'm not interested in dating.

Well... one person, just last night, was asking me that question. I said I wasn't online to find men. He asked how I did find men then. *rolls her eyes* I said I wasn't looking for a man and I would rather the conversation end at that moment. He came back with this quip... "You ever had a 12 inch dick?"

===Now Playing SleepWalker: Wallflowers===

*rolls her eyes* My reply was rather ...... *chuckles* heated. Something like... "Frag off, that's disgusting."

*smiles sweetly, with teeth*

He didn't want to let go of my attention that easily. *chuckles* So I ignored him.



In my years in Yahoo chat, and using Pager, I've met many, many people who think it's rude to place someone else on ignore. *shakes her head* Bullshit. If they're bothering you, you have every right to click that little button and shut them up. That's the nice thing about being online, you don't have to put up with the assholes and jerkoffs.

There are people who have complained at me for ignoring someone else. But think about it...

===Now Playing You Don't Love Me Anymore: Wierd Al Yankovic===

I have boundries. I have limits. And I don't wish to have those boundries crossed. If I don't want someone invading my space IRL (in real life) I usually just sit back and withdraw. I get very quiet and simply don't make waves... I wait them out most often, just let them be a pain in the ass and roll with it.

However, if I had an ignore button I could push IRL, I'd be pushin it left and right. You bet your ass I would. I'd be handing out Ignore stickers to everyone. I wouldn't ignore my Father except in extreme cases... like, while he was eating. *chuckles*

Hmmmmm, Marketing Idea..... Cmon, Sympatico, we need to build something here, You too Jax... We need to come up with some RL Ignore Stickers or something. And a good marketing ploy. *chuckles quietly*

Something's gotta give here folks.

===Now Playing Everything You Want: Virticle Horizon===

I've been bitched at a number of times for ignoring someone in chat. I've been told, "You can't do that." Amazing that they'd say such a thing. Hmmmm. Seems I just did. Amazing that they'd think I couldn't.

In the Lair, most people don't get ignored unless they're warned. There are a few extreme cases where people get ignored right off the bat. Like all those who are playing those motherfraggin Pokemon characters. Damn those drive me nuts. I wouldn't mind having the chars in the Lair, but when they disrupt everything else just for attention... That's an instant *click*.

Other people who get ignored right off the bat are those who spam. And I don't mean just a couple long paragraphs or some such, but those who come in and completely tear up all semblance of order, all semblance of propriety.

Awe hell, why mince words. If you piss me off, You get ignored. *smiles sweetly* That's my style.

I don't ignore people for asking stupid questions. I don't ignore people for being "mean" characters. I don't ignore people just on a whim. There's always a reason. But, sometimes the reason is rather petty. *chuckles*

===Now Playing God Called In Sick Today: AFI -- Suggested by Flatline===

*just sits back and listens to this song*

How are you, Flatline? I miss you. message me sometime.

===Now Playing Far Behind: CandleBox -- Suggested by Charles===

I suppose I could let this entry fade to a close here. *thinks about it*

I could tell you about Dallas. *chuckles quietly* Dunno if I have the energy for that tonight, tho. I'm feeling good and positive. He was a real bad point in my life. The first really major rebellion against my folks. *laughs* And that took place when I was... *thinks* 19. *chuckles softly* Damn, I was so messed up. February of 90 was the big rebellion.

He was NOT an attractive man. Atop that, he was a liar. An accomplished liar. And I totally believed him. Every single word. He told me he loved me. Often. I heard it many times. We met over the phone. One of those talk lines... Cmon, don't harsh me so much... I was young, alone and depressed/suicidal. It was an early precurser to chatrooms and chit.

But, we spoke over the phone and he had an incredible voice. Absolutely incredible. he said he was 24. He looked about 45. *chuckles* He said he was 6'4". He was actually about 5'9". He had strange eyes. Strange in that... *frowns* I can't remember how they were strange. Just that they were strange.

===Now Playing Iris: Goo Goo Dolls===

Strange seems to fit Dallas completely.

He told me he had a pair of horses. A stallion and a mare. Arabian. And he said he'd give me the Stallion. Just give it to me. *chuckles* And I believed him. He said that he had a 5 year recording contract sitting in a safety deposit box in Cali. Said that he'd sign it over to me, but I'd have to leave immediately, leaving my fam behind. *chuckles*

I believed him.

I didn't take it, but I believed him none-the-less. I wasn't willing to leave my folks, and I wasn't willing to commit to five years without talking it over with my folks first. That's one of the big things that saved me. *chuckles quietly*

He told me he had a 63 Vette that he'd give me. A penthouse appartment in downtown Seattle... all for me. A huge ring, sapphire... for me.

Of course, he told me that he had these things AFTER he found out that I was interested in attaining those things. An Arabian Stallion, the recording contract, the Vette and Sapphires were my favorite stone... *chuckles quietly*

I was such an idiot. Such a major idiot.

*shrugs* C'est la vie, non?

===Now Playing Circle: BHTatM -- Suggested by Charles===

Anyway... Turns out, that the day before he was going to take me to see "my" horse, said horse had gotten spooked, ran afoul in some barbed wire and had to be "put down". It really "tore" Dallas up. Really hurt him to have to put down the horse he was going to give me. He figured there was no reason to give me the papers on him since he was dead... so he just ripped em up. *rolls her eyes*

The Vette? that "gift" poofed into nothingness as he was driving down to see me. Got in a wreck, rolled the car and totalled it. Of course, he wasn't hurt at all. But the car was totalled.

*snaps her fingers* Damn, missed out on that one.

The recording contract? That one I already explained. I wouldn't leave my folks on a chance. Thank You God for at least keeping that portion of my brain intact.

The Penthouse? 2000 a month (this is ten years ago folks... prices in Seattle have gone up substantially... the same property would go for about 10,000 now... aproximately) AND time share. So I wouldn't get to live in it 24/7/52. *chuckles* Awe.... Too bad, Dallas.

The ring? Stolen.

Let's see... what other "promises" were made? Oh, that he loved me? *chuckles* Uh huh. He wanted to introduce me to pot and drinking. Fuck that shit, I was 19, I knew it was illegal for me to be drinking. So I didn't. And pot? Gah, the smell almost made me wretch. And what's more... he was a terrible kisser. *chuckles quietly*

===Now Playing It's My Life: Bon Jovi===

So, long live Dallas... wherever he is. *chuckles quietly* I hope I never meet up with him again.

This ain't a song for the broken hearted
A silent prayer for faith departed
I ain't gonna be just a face in the crowd
You're gonna hear my voice when I shout it out loud
It's my life
it's now or never
I ain't gonna live forever
I just wanna live while I'm alive
My heart is like an open hiway
Like Franky said I did it my way
I just wanna live while I'm a live
Cause it's my life.

*grins* Yupyup, It's my life, baby. And I'm gonna live while I'm alive.

Dallas... Hope you find peace out there somewhere. *chuckles* You were definately a learning experience. *grins*

===Now Playing The Flame: Cheap Trick===

I think this is enough. You've heard about Dallas. He just faded out of existance. Left me stranded at a friend's house. *chuckles* Stood me up five times. Until I just quit calling him. Gah... I was so stupid. *laughs* But, I'm a little older now. ANd a hell of a lot healthier. Mentally anyway. The physical part is getting there. And quickly.

Love to you all, my friends. Thanks for stickin around through all of this.... stuff. *chuckles*

Peace unto thy hearts.





Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own